We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. When I checked in, I found that there was hair on the wall in the shower from a previous guest. I removed it with a washcloth and left a note for housekeeping. The room was spotless everywhere else and continued to be kept that way.
The room was large and pleasant. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. On the last day, I had breakfast there, too. I was sorry that I hadn't had a chance before because the breakfast buffet was very nice and had a wide selection.
I was there for a conference and it is quite a hike to the conference center, about 1/2 a mile.
The only thing that they need to improve is having a lighted makeup/shaving mirror on the wall. There was a large mirror over the vanity but the lighting is not very good and you have to stand far from the mirror as the vanity is quite deep.
I actually forgot to empty the safe and returned the next day to get my jewelry and medicine. I called the hotel that night and let them know and they said that housekeeping had already alerted them and given my things to security. There was no problem getting them in the morning with my ID or they could have mailed them to me for a fee. They did not charge me for leaving the safe locked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    585
    113
    36
    31
See reviews for
1,049
239
44
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We attended Wondercon during our stay last on the weekend of the 29th. We love the vicinity of it between the convention center and Disneyland. The best part of our stay was the 13$ buffet breakfast. That deal is a steal compared to other hotel breakfast offers. I also noticed that the rooms accomodate for smoking and non smokers, which is a plus if you have a member of the family who smokes. I've always been a DoubleTree fan and higly recommend this location to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose this hotel from the Western Vacations brochure, based on its ranking and reviews here. We were not disappointed! Be sure you are looking at this site, however, because there is another Doubletree which is at the convention centre (100 The City Drive), this site, at 2085 Harbour is NOT the convention centre location, and also does NOT include a free shuttle to Disneyland that the City Drive location does. We were traveling with our 2 teenagers and requested a one bedroom suite. It was kind of a goofy configuration-- the separate bedroom had 2 queen beds, and the main area had a pull out couch. (I had assumed 1 bedroom = 1 bed, and the other bed and pull out would be together). However, one quick phone call to the desk, and they sent up and set up a cot, so everyone got their own bed, the teenagers each in a cot and the pull out. Perfection. Lovely welcome both from the front desk and Javier the concierge. I did meet 2 other fellows who worked at the concierge desk, and while they were also friendly, they did not possess Javier's skill and finesse. The bar had great service, both for drinks and food, and the restaurant was good too. Room service on 2 occasions was also excellent. Not a lot of choice on the dinner menu, but all of it was really good quality food. Breakfast, likewise, was good-- cold or hot buffet ( the best deal), or order ala cart. Like all of Anaheim, nothing was cheap, and we didn't have a meal for the 4 of us that was under $50. The cafe in the lobby sold Starbucks coffee and pastries, and was nice for the on-the-go breakfast. Swimming pool/hot tub was ok. Lots of nice big towels and an outdoor shower, as well as a house phone to order food out on the deck. Nice chairs and tables out there, though we only swam one night. You can see the fireworks from the pool, though, so that was cool...
Great feature: Coin-op laundry on two floors-- AWESOME not having to take home all the dirty laundry.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and though I only had contact with perhaps 6 of the staff, they were all, without exception, outstanding in their service and hospitality.

As a Disney hotel--pretty good. You COULD walk (about 10 minutes to the park) and we did walk back one evening. Cab was usually the best, and for 4 of us, if we were only going and returning once, the round trip cab was cheaper than the shuttle. We used the shuttle one day, as we wanted to return later, and it was ok. It picks up right outside the hotel, and is supposed to run every 20 minutes....sometimes it did. Picking it up at the park was annoying, because apparently people don't know how to form a proper line, but we did get on.

Room Tip: Chose floor 7. Coin op laundry on that floor, and if you are facing the park, you can see the firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I just want to point out , for the benefit of our Trip Advisor followers, that our hotel at 2085 South Harbor is the one thats closest to Disneyland and the Convention Center, while the Doubletree at 100 City Drive is closer to Angles stadium.
Hope to see you again soon.
Respectfully,
Jeff Morse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is nicely appointed and served our purpose of staying in a higher quality hotel near Disneyland, but we were never made to feel welcome. We arrived a little earlier than check-in (around noon), and although they had rooms available, the front desk seemed to scold us for checking in early. Then, we were given the smallest room in the floor plan, which was obvious from the fact that the bed filled the room, and the site map on the door showed how small it was in comparison to the others. Then, when we stored our bags for a few hours, we tipped the bell staff to help us take our bags to the curb, but they didn't lift a finger to help us get the bags beyond their desk near check-in. They shouldn't have taken our tip if they weren't going to lend us a hand. They were pretty lame, actually, although we had no option but to store our bags, so we were glad to be able to do that. We did enjoy the pool in the evenings, and the ART shuttle bus to DL stops right at the hotel's parking lot entrance, so it was quick and easy to go back and forth to the park. I'd consider staying here again only because we liked the feel of the hotel and it's in a better location than its other Hilton properties just down the road in Garden Grove.

Room Tip: Request a high floor looking towards DL
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were not made to feel welcome, as that gets to the very essence of what our business is all about. I will be reviewing your observations with our staff, to reiterate the importance of being friendly and welcoming. While I don't want to make excuses, you were here over a very busy period [Spring break] and had reserved one of our standard rooms vs a suite, hence the size.
I value your comments as you obviously travel a lot, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service.
Respectfully,
Jeff Morse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beds very comfortable , had top floor room and very quiet, even with a hotel full of high school cheerleaders! ( cheer leading national competition at convention center). Hotel staff very helpful. Went to Disneyland and rented a car, used the parking lot at Disney very long walk, there is a parking lot a block from hotel with a shuttle that drops you off at front gate, if you have a car use this lot as,e price and quick. Had an awesome stay. Did not eat at hotel, but had drinks in the bar, very nice.

Room Tip: We had top floor facing back parking lot very quiet, they do have rooms facing fireworks and offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway to see a baseball game and go to Disney. The location is unbeatable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and made for a good nights sleep. It was not luxurious, but the room met all of our needs. I would recommend this to others and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just got back from Disneyland and spent the couple of days there staying at the Doubletree. The Doubletree-Convention Center is pretty consistent. We've stayed there each time we've visited Disneyland and always found it to be a clean and relaxing place to stay. We were traveling with our 15 year old and her friend, so we had adjoining rooms which worked out great. We each could unwind separately and in our own way. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Another plus, even with all the families in the hotel, it was very quiet! After a noise filled day at Disney, coming back to quiet was nice. We recieved complimentary breakfast, which was nice to start the day off with. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.