We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great service from reception to check out. The room was great, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. I had a little difficulty with the HVAC, but nothing that reduced my comfort for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    584
    111
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,045
238
44
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family of five (2 adults, 2 kids plus 1 infant) had a wonderful 7night stay here Feb27-Mar6, 2013. We stayed in a queen suite facing the pool (north facing) and enjoyed the Disney fireworks from our room. Housekeeping did a great job; in fact, the staff was always friendly and hotel was clean and welcoming, we have no complaints about the hotel at all!! Kids loved the heated pool and hot tub. Across the street (south), there is a Carl's Jr which was very convenient for dinner (yummy Oreo malts!).

Hotel is approx. 20min walk to Disneyland, straight north on Harbour Blvd. We mostly took the Disney shuttle from their Toy Story (Woody) parking lot to save our feet, the lot is about a 5-8min walk from hotel. This was FREE (as compared to ART) and the shuttles were always loading and ready to go (no waiting).

Not sure if we'd stay here again, only because we prefer to be closer to the Disneyland entrance so that we can walk to and from there faster. Folding the stroller to transport is a pain when the basket is always loaded with gear!

Overall - a nice, classy hotel that worked for our family of five!

Room Tip: Ask for a NORTH facing room to view the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel and wished we had stayed longer. From the time we arrived until the minute we left we were very welcomed and found the high level of service extended from reception to all areas of the hotel; guest services, housekeeping, bar and restaurant. Genuine staff who understand customer service principles; so refreshing. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable in this hotel. The hotel room was a little outdated but very comfortable and immaculately clean and the personal touches when the room was serviced were lovely. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

No where was there notice that the pool would be under construction during our stay; that was an important ammenity for our family. We thought this hotel would be Hilton quality, but clearly no updates have been done to the rooms. Older, not bright rooms and the beds are horrible. Never once got a good nights sleep. Other issues, but over all this was a two-star hotel pretending to be better than it was. Walk to Disney was 25 to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Wendy H,
Your right about the swimming pool. We needed to do some minor resurfacing to the coping stone, and while we made arrangements for our guests to use an adjacent hotel pool, we failed to notify you in advance, and for that I apologize. If you will contact me directly, we can discuss this further. As for the guestrooms, we typically receive positive comments, but respect your opinion. I will be inspecting the room paying particular attention to the mattresses.
Sincerely yours,
Jeff Morse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here 4 years ago and have to say I loved it every bit as I did then. Decor hasn't changed but you would not know there is 4 years wear and tear as they obviously maintain everything so well. Warm cookies were just as welcoming, staff just as friendly if I head this way again it will definitely be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first stop on our first trip to the USA. We stayed in a standard room and was amazed by the service and facilities for the incredibly cheap price.

Very close to Disneyland along the main road) and an array of cheap eats and shops close by. We could either take a walk to the parks or jump on a shuttle their for a couple of dollars (a ticket return was something like $4).

Warm cookies on arrival and very prompt check in & out The business centre offered us free internet use where we were able to efficiently deal with some matters back in Australia. One night I was feeling unwell and the conscierge bent over backwards to ensure I was ok. The next morning I was even asked if I was feeling better and if there was anything more I could do. There is a genuine care demonstrated by all staff - nothing is a hassle.

The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable. Room service was efficient most of the time and the staff in the bar down stairs were more than willing to have a chat and laugh. Coming from Australia where service is usually expensive and served with attitude, the Amercians sure know how to make you feel welcome and most importantly, valued.

This hotel chain seriously knows how to treat guests. We loved our stay here and if we were back in town we wouldn't bother looking for something else. We got an excellent rate too booking online in a few months in advance. I continue to seek this brand when I travel now.


The only complaint : Avoid booking when the national cheerleading competition is on in town. The noisy teens prancing and dancing up and down the halls and lifts until all hours of the night was wearing thin. It was like being an extra in a C grade teen flick! This is not the hotel's fault, but I would check in advance when this is on.

Room Tip: As mentioned - avoid during the National Cheerleading Competition unless you love the noise of squea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our trip was February, 2013. Our group had three rooms; regular room w/kingsize bed, and two suites for seven of us. One of the suites was an upgrade from our original reservations and the two suites were connected; ours was a corner suite. WOW, talk about some serious space with two connecting suites! I almost needed a GPS . . .

Rooms were done very nicely, nice bed, great linens on the bed including doing the comforter being covered. YAY! Granite in the bathrooms, clean carpets, 2 flatscreens per suite. Fast service at the front desk, beautiful huge lobby, AND WARM CHOCOLATE CHIP WALNUT COOKIES UPON REQUEST!! We loved this place!

Another plus is that this is a hotel with a ART (Anaheim Resort Transportation) at the front door. (It's not free, but I felt it was worth the money; discount for children and senior citizens) That being said, it will save you a few minutes if you cross the street and take the ART bus in front of the Travelodge if you are headed for Disneyland. It's headed the right direction. Your other option is to take the free Disney tram: go across the street on the Travelodge side, and walk north about a block to the Toy Story parking lot. It's directly across W. Convention Way. No questions asked when you get in line.

Yes, there are the annoying daily parking fees, but I already knew that was coming from having read the Trip Advisor reviews.

We never had the chance to use the restaurant for breakfast because I saw on other reviews that it has a good breakfast. However, we did have dinner there and it was mostly only okay; the steak dinner was the one that was excellent. And via room service, my daughter said the mushroom ravioli was excellent.

That doesn't stop me from saying that the hotel is great and would recommend this place! I'm usually a little surprised when I read a review that gives only 4 stars but says something like, 'Wonderful place and great experience!' I think maybe people think that a hotel/restaurant/etc. has to be a 5 star venue to rate a 5 star review. I don't agree with that. Hotels and restaurants have already been rated from Zagat, Trip Advisor, etc. People's reviews should be about their personal experience, and that's what this review is: a five star experience.

Room Tip: It will save you a few minutes if you cross the street and take the ART bus in front of the Travelod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.