We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and since a member of our family is a hilton honors member, we were upgraded to a two queen suite. We checked in a little late but it didnt take long for us to get our keys. The hotel is a little far for us to walk with a 5 year old in a tow so we got the shuttle day passes for $5 a day, can't imagine walking back from the park after playing all day. I am impressed with their customer service, overall excellent staff. Room service was great too, our late dinner didn't take long to arrive to our room. Breakfast buffet was great, our server gloria is very friendly and made sure we have enough coffee on our table. I would love to stay in this hotel again on our next disney trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    523
    96
    30
    26
See reviews for
926
215
38
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Alberto at Reception was warm and congratulated us on our honeymoon trip. He went beyond to delight us by giving us 1 more complimentary breakfast coupon as our package includes only 1.

Breakfast crew was warm n friendly. Though there was no made to order egg station, they have a good spread and a pancake machine ;)

Concierge was friendly and pointed us to the shortest path to Disney gates about 15-20 mins walk.

Room is clean, spacious and comfy but carpets and wallpapers looks dated. The aged feel, seems in line with other Hilton's we stayed in.

Parking is free and they have a counter to purchase Disney other theme park tickets at the lobby floor.

Will return ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our 4th stay in this hotel. The 2 room layout is perfect for us since we have a toddler in a pack and play (they always provide with fresh linens).
Rooms are always clean and lots of towels!
The team is friendly and we will stay here again in the fall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived at the Doubletree at 9 am after a long flight from Santiago, Chile and were received with open arms at the front desk. Though check in is at 3 pm, we were immediately given a room and even better, without asking, the one with the view of the pool and Disney fireworks. The concierges were very helpful with making reservations for taxis, shuttles and booking trips around LA and we could buy the tickets to Disney at the Disney Welcome Center downstairs. We had booked a double queen suite, which was fantastic. Two tvs, a fridge, a microwave, great for having a nice snack after being out and about all day. There is an am/pm store right across the street from the hotel where you can buy milk, cereal, etc. and a Target about a 10 min walk down the road. We actually never walked to Disney, but bought the "Anaheim Transportation Pass" instead, since we would combine half a day of Disney with a trip to the mall or outlet, which works perfectly for only 5 dollars pp per day. After arriving with tons of bags with shopping and books, I was told at the front desk that it is possible to order through internet and have things delivered to the hotel, an option I might consider next time. Breakfast buffet was great and 12 and under eat free with an accompanying adult. All staff (front desk, concierge, cleaning, restaurant) were very friendly and very helpful.

We had a fantastic stay here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. As an employee of the Hilton brand, who has worked front desk and is currently in the sales department- I was 100% satisfied with the quality of service received here. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was delightful, I slept wonderfully. Michelle at the front desk was super nice and helpful during the check in process.
I was not here for Disney, but its very close and would be a perfect option for a family travelling to Disney.
I will definitely be back when I'm in the neighborhood!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clean, everyone was professional. Great value for money spent. Will stay here again when I am in the area. Right in the hub for Disneyland, and has fantastic choice of resturants very close by.

Parking is $16 per night with unlimited in-n-out.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room anywhere at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ended our 2 week whirlwind holiday staying here for the first weekend of Feb. After being in new york and getting less than average service, it was great to be welcomed basically with open arms by the lovely staff. The room was spacious and super clean, and felt homely and not too hotel like in a good way. We opted to have the buffet breakfast the last day of our stay, and it was cheap and delicious, and the staff went out of their way to help my dietary needs, and it wasn't a problem unlike some places we've stayed.

It was a fair walk to disneyland, but not impossible, it was nice to not be so close to the hustle and bustle of downtown disneyland. the concierge went up and beyond their job to help us. If we're ever in Anaheim again, we'll defiantly come and stay here again!

thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.