We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Suites for a week long Disney visit. This is the 3rd different hotel we have stayed at in the area, and I would have to say the best choice so far. The front desk staff was very helpful all the time, the restaurant is very good and the suite rooms are perfect if travelling with children, as you can put them to bed and relax in the extra room for a bit. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it is time for room upgrading, especially the carpets. The furniture is a bit worn as well, but the beds were very comfortable. The distance from Disney is not too bad, as long as you are not walking with very young children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    798
    475
    89
    27
    24
See reviews for
833
192
35
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Based on the many positive reviews on TA we decided to stay at this hotel for our first trip to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure.

We took the Disneyland Resort Express (by Grayline) from LAX which picked us up under the green sign (as explained on their website) just outside the terminal (Tom Bradley for us but it also stops at the other terminals). It costs $22 per person but we had a $5 off coupon form their website. Reservations aren’t required and the trip took a little over an hour (mainly due to the pick up of other passengers from all the other terminals and also our hotel being the one of the last ones for drop off. But it was a comfy and cheap way to get to our accommodation. Highly recommend them.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. After the long flight from Australia we were also delighted that we could check in early (12:30pm) and by the warm choc chip cookies (yum).

Our Standard King room had a good size and we liked having a microwave and fridge to use. Perfectly clean and quiet.

The next morning we walked to Disneyland. It took about 15-20mins but since we did heaps of walking inside the parks decided to follow a tip I read here on TA. We took the free shuttle back to the Toy Story parking lot and from there it is only a little over 5 mins back to the hotel. Took the bus again the next morning as well. There are lots of them and we never had to wait longer than 5 mins to board one.

Great hotel in a good location for spending time at the two parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Double tree suites, 24th Nov-5th Dec 2012. Clean and comfortable . We had a suite and there was plenty of room for my adult son and my husband and myself. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were always kept spotlessly clean.
The Art service was a bit hit and miss, but we were all adults and it was an easy 20minute walk for us. We also found if you caught the Art that went to The Hilton and Marriot it was just a matter of cutting through a couple of car parks and a 5 minute walk.
The guys at the concierge Javier and Gary and Josh were very helpful. They were always pleasant and help us with collecting our packages or booking taxis or tours. Thankyou.
The front desk staff checked you in but wheb coming back into the hotel wouldn't even look up to welcome you back. It was the concierge that always did that, (we were there for 11 days) so it wasnt a once off.
Lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay here ,concierge and housekeeping and concierge did a wonderful job. And made us feel welcome, however the front desk staff where standoffish.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

With many of the Disneyland Good neighbour hotels you don't know how nice of a room, service or noise you will get - you can feel pretty sure that you will be happy with everything here. That is unless the desk person is having a miserable day or some obnoxious people are also staying at this hotel. We travelled with friends and I wasn't sure about staying anything other than a short walk from the Disneyland entrance, but I'm really glad we did. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very very comfortable with lots of room.

We skipped buying the resort bus passes and used taxis or mini vans to go back and forth. For only a few dollars more it was worth arriving in comfort and not having all the hassles of those buses.

When you look at the price remember that you will have to pay for parking and a daily resort fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel definitely met my family's expectations. We were a family of 9 (5 adults and 4 kids) and booked 1 suite and 1 regular room. We had plenty of space. The single room with 2 queen beds was enormous, with lots of room to run around in. The suite was nice as it gave us the option of putting the kids to sleep in a quiet space while the adults watched television in the other room. Check in was a breeze. Parking, though expensive (this is the true of all hotels within a mile of Disney/convention center), was easy and not too far away. The hotel has 2 dining options. We only bought food from the quick service cafe for breakfast (mostly pastries, bagels, coffee, and a few pre-made bagel sandwiches). It met our needs for the morning. With kids, we had brought plenty of snacks and drinks. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in both rooms. The hotel, though completely booked for the night, never felt crowded. This was comforting, especially after a long day at the Disney resorts. We've stayed at all 3 of the Disney hotels in the past. While they are super convenient to the parks, they are extremely expensive. For a comparable space, I was quoted for over $1000 at Paradise Pier...I was taken aback by the quote for the Grand Californian. The appearance, comfort, and ease of coming and going at the Doubletree were so much better...at less than half of the cost. This will be our go-to hotel when visiting Disney in the future. I would give it 4 1/2 stars (1/2 star off because of the cost of parking) if I could.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Almost worth a 4 star rating. The hotel was decent. The rooms are large, though we’ve stayed at a few “suite type” places in the past and I’d likely go back to one of them next trip. Pro’s – the Hotel lobby was clean and comfortable with the couches as a nice place to “meet up” with family. The hotel is within walking (long walk – 15 min) of Disneyland. The rooms are clean upon arrival and the beds were WONDERFUL. The front desk staff was friendly and we loved the welcome cookie. The pool and spa were also very nice. The rest was average. While the room was clean upon arrival, during our stay is was obvious the maid staff was rushing through the process and wasn’t very concerned about the cleanliness of the room during our stay. We slept in one morning and when I requested service for later in the day was told it was too late and I’d have to wait – pretty much in that tone. Having Starbucks in the lobby was great except the line was long every morning and the gal serving coffee was clearly overwhelmed and as a result wasn’t overly friendly either. The last day I was printing boarding passes off in the business center to the left of the lobby (very convenient) and I accidentally locked my room key in the center. I went to the front desk and they sent me to the bell hop who acted like I had just asked him to give me a piggy back ride or something. He huffed and puffed all the way (30 feet) across the lobby and unlocked the door at which point I thanked him but inside was laughing (in astonishment) at his response. Humm. . . . the more I type the more I’m thinking a firm 3 ½ stars and I’ll select another hotel going forward. Kudos to the front desk team and the arrival process, the rest of the staff needs improvement . . . or a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great rooms, big enough for a family of six. This is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We can't wait to get back to the park and this hotel. The only thing I wish they would change is to get rid of the $16 a night parking fee...

Room Tip: With a big family choose two queens, with that and the pull out couch, you can sleep 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.