We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best place to stay for a family going to Disneyland within the neighboring hotels category.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to stay for a family going to Disneyland within the neighboring hotels category.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great rooms, big enough for a family of six. This is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We can't wait to get back to the park and this hotel. The only thing I wish they would change is to get rid of the $16 a night parking fee...

Room Tip: With a big family choose two queens, with that and the pull out couch, you can sleep 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    728
    441
    78
    24
    22
See reviews for
750
181
33
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am stuck between Average and Very Good for this hotel. I didn't love it like I have another Anaheim hotel, but I didn't hate it.
POSITIVES
- the large king bed was extremely comfortable, and the block out curtains great.
- view to the fireworks perfect without the hotel shaking (like some others & frighten the kids)
- one bedroom suite sizeable, and allows privacy when using both the bedroom and the sofa bed
- Starbucks coffee bar in lobby
- distance to Disneyland, and decent restaurants (Ruths, Mortons) nearby
- clean and tidy
- request the 7th floor as it is above all the noise (unless you get noisy neighbours which we unfortunately did)
- fridge and microwave convenient for snacks
NEGATIVES
- for us, we weren't greeted by the Concierge - we had to bring our luggage in - he was in fact reading the paper at the time. On checkout we had someone different who was very helpful.
- the breakfast staff were random - I find this to be quite a theme - if they're not waiting on your table, they don't have any desire to help you
- our daughter was very sick one night and it took over an hour for a bucket to be sent to the room - along with fresh towels
- the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable (I know this is normal, but some are better than others)
- no coin machine in the laundry - having to trudge down to the lobby for $5 in quarters at the end of the night is annoying
- love the cookie idea, but the only ones are with walnuts - what about those with nut allergies?
- no Shuttle to Disneyland

Room Tip: 7th floor facing the rear car park -quiet, and can see the fireworks at night. Avoid rooms near end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went with our two children and booked a suite with two queen beds, room was very clean, and it was great to have the bedroom separate from the living room/tv area. Living area a little on the small Side but not a problem. Room was spotless, very quiet and comfy. We liked the hotel as it was not overrun with kids, we always had the pool to ourselves, elevators came quickly etc. had a good meal in the hotel restaurant and kids ate free, so it was reasonable. Friendly front desk staff, quick check in and as others have mentioned, fantastic cookies upon check in! Cafe is not a "real" Starbucks, so although you can get some of their products, staff on the two occasions could not make a standard drink, and could not steam the milk to proper temp so actually I refused to take my drink, for Starbucks prices, I would expect their staff to be properly trained. I have a sister who works as a district manager for Starbucks, so I know they would have access to proper training in the hotels as she has done it here for the Westin chain. Despite the cafe, everything else great, we bought a bus pas at the front desk and took the Bus to Disneyland each day, yes you can walk, but with two small children its a little too far. The bus stops right at the driveway to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel and would return no problem!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights before Thanksgiving and everything was wonderful. We had requested a fireworks-view room and were on the 7th floor where we enjoyed the fireworks each night. Our check-in was smooth and the pack and play we had requested was already set up in the room. The room was immaculate and easily accommodated our family of six. We brought a white noise machine for our toddler, since we use one for him at home, but even when that was off we did not hear noise from outside the room. It is a bit of a walk to the main gate, but we had a stroller with us and our other children (7-11 years) had no problem walking. (One day we were there from opening to 8:30PM and the kids were very tired--we grabbed a cab for under $6 before tip). We had Starbucks from the lobby each morning, room service one day (just for one, who stayed in the room with a sick child) and everything we got was wonderful. Another night we ate in the restaurant and showed up just before they opened (we didn't pay attention to the hours) and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Our server was excellent! I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: I think any room overlooking the pool would have a fireworks view, we paid for a fireworks view, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for our sons 5th birthday celebration at Disneyland. The location is great. Where we stayed in the hotel (on the 7th floor) it was quiet from any street noise and there were no rowdy patrons either. The hotel does not offer it's own shuttle to Disneyland, however you can buy a bus pass for the ART bus and take unlimited trips to and from Disneyland. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, so it is very convenient. The breakfast buffet is just okay, but the bonus is that kids eat free!! Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in October and were pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful and clean and everyone was very helpful.
Josh at concierge was beyond amazing and just wanted to say a huge thank you.
The cookies each day were delicious. (You get one on arrival but after that you just need to ask). The cafe opening at 6am was perfect, a light breakfast before we headed out for the day =) Well priced.
Get the ART bus, you can purchase tickets at the reception or if you're a wheelchair user purchase them on the bus for a discounted rate.)
Would not hestitate to come back.
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here because it's about 2 miles from Disneyland and was WAY cheaper than staying at a Disneyland resort. We rented a suite so our kids could stay in their own room. We saved hundreds of dollars doing this rather than renting a regular room at a Disneyland Resort! I mean a suite vs a regular room AND saving money?! :) In the evenings we went to the resorts for dinner in their Disney themed restaurants and walked around on Disneyland Drive, so I we got the whole Disney resort feel without the cost. This hotel was the perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: Go for the suite - your kids can have their own room and their own tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim
Doubletree Guest Suites Anaheim
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland® Park and Disney's California Adventure® Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.