We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Oceanside, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time at Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for our sons 5th birthday celebration at Disneyland. The location is great. Where we stayed in the hotel (on the 7th floor) it was quiet from any street noise and there were no rowdy patrons either. The hotel does not offer it's own shuttle to Disneyland, however you can buy a bus pass for the ART bus and take unlimited trips to and from Disneyland. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, so it is very convenient. The breakfast buffet is just okay, but the bonus is that kids eat free!! Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    792
    478
    89
    27
    24
See reviews for
824
192
35
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in October and were pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful and clean and everyone was very helpful.
Josh at concierge was beyond amazing and just wanted to say a huge thank you.
The cookies each day were delicious. (You get one on arrival but after that you just need to ask). The cafe opening at 6am was perfect, a light breakfast before we headed out for the day =) Well priced.
Get the ART bus, you can purchase tickets at the reception or if you're a wheelchair user purchase them on the bus for a discounted rate.)
Would not hestitate to come back.
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here because it's about 2 miles from Disneyland and was WAY cheaper than staying at a Disneyland resort. We rented a suite so our kids could stay in their own room. We saved hundreds of dollars doing this rather than renting a regular room at a Disneyland Resort! I mean a suite vs a regular room AND saving money?! :) In the evenings we went to the resorts for dinner in their Disney themed restaurants and walked around on Disneyland Drive, so I we got the whole Disney resort feel without the cost. This hotel was the perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: Go for the suite - your kids can have their own room and their own tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is great for visit to Disneyland not too close but easy to transfer 15 min walk or shuttle transfer. The rooms are spacious and clean Beds comfortable .the staff were always pleasant The rooms are quiet for sleeping before the next day at Disneyland

Room Tip: On the Disneyland side so you can see fireworks from room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

After a few miserable stays at a fleabag motel across the street from Disneyland, I was so disgusted with the area lodging that I almost contemplated NOT staying and just driving home instead. Then I found the Doubletree. This property changed my mind!

Everything about our stay was positive. The lobby, staff, rooms, restaurant/bar... were all great. The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was perfect for a family of four, clean, comfortable, bright and well appointed. There was a coffee bar in the lobby which was convenient for a quick drink on the run. The restaurant offered a nice breakfast buffet that was enjoyed by all and they were even happy to accommodate a gluten-free diet. The bar was a nice stop too on the return from a long day at Disney.

We never used the pool but it looked nice. Both days we walked to Disney, about a 20 min shot straight down the street, not a big deal. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We just came back from a 5 day trip to Disneyland (Nov 3 - 8, 2012) where we stayed at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton. I choose this hotel because it was a suites hotel and I wanted two separate spaces for me and my family (me and my husband and two children - 8 and 4). I bought it as part of a package that included flight and hotel/.


Location
The location was about a 20 min walk away from Disneyland (20 minutes for us and our 8 year old son at a decent clip; our daughter who turns 5 in a month would have slowed us down significantly - she was pushed in a stroller). You can also take the Anaheim Resort Transit which has a stop right in front of the hotel making it very convenient (it's the number 3 bus). The only problem is that it doesn't really have a schedule. They say it runs about every 20 minutes but since you don't know when it runs, you don't know if you just missed it or not. But if you don't mind waiting, it's great. We always took it home because there is a stop right outside the gates of Disneyland and we didn't mind waiting at the end of the night. You can buy a day pass for $14.00 for a family of 4 right at the front desk (we went back and forth 4 times - 2 trips) so it was worth it. They do sell multi day passes, but the front desk didn't carry them. It's also about a 10 minute walk in the other direction to Target which is great if you want to buy water or snacks for your room. I am sure there is a bus that goes that far but we didn't take it.

Rooms
I am not sure if all rooms are suites, but we reserved a Queen suite that had one bedroom with two queen beds, a bathroom, and a living room with a pullout. There is a microwave and small fridge which is very handy. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but if all you need them for is sleeping and resting (which we did), they were clean and comfortable. The housekeeping service was great and we had no issues with any part of our room.

Pool and hot tub
The pool was pretty standard with no slide or diving board. It is 3 feet at the shallowest end and 5 feet at its deepest so both my kids could enjoy it. It was warm, but if you went in the afternoon it is in the shade which would be great on a super sunny day, but not so great if the weather is a bit cooler. The hot tub was perfect though so you could always go in there. They have tons of chairs and do have pool service if you want it (it's the same menu as the restaurant). The pool and area were always clean and there were always lots of towels. Having said that, we were usually the only ones there so it might not be a good gauge of what it's like if it is busy.

Employees
The people who worked at this hotel were great. Super friendly and very accomodating. There were always lot of people at the front desk and the wait staff in the lounge and restaurant were really nice. Again though, it was never busy when we went so they always had time to chat.

Restaurants
There are a few options. The restaurant which opens for breakfast, lunch and after 5pm for dinner and the lounge which is open in the afternoon while the restaurant is closed. The menu is the same in both places. Kids eat free with one paying adult so that is nice, however, the prices for the adults are a bit pricey ($14.00 for an omelet) so they make up the loss for sure. We went to Denny's across the street twice and paid the same as we would have in the hotel with kids eating free. Denny's is super convenient (right across the street), but downstairs is too! They have a buffet breakfast which was ok. It's pretty standard but was good for my son and daughter who like to have a variety to eat. We ate dinner in the lounge twice and while it wasn't gourmet, it was good (and way less than paying for dinner in a restaurant at the parks or in downtown Disney).

The also have a coffee shop / snack shop in the hotel where you could get a Starbucks coffee (like a latte) and a muffin or bagel.

Disneyland Information Centre and Gift Shop
The Disneyland Info Centre was never open (which I thought was weird) and the Gift Shop would be open and closed at random times. When we did go in the Gift Shop once, the guy working there had no clue about anything in the shop so we never went back. It was odd.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again as I thought it was worth the value. It might be nice to be a bit closer to the park, but again, it would have to be a decent suites hotel (like this one) in order for us to choose something else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We found the rooms perfect for a family vacation to Disneyland! Beds are comfortable and room set up nice for kids. Hotel is walking distance (4 blocks or so) to Disney. We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#3 of 111 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 111 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#7 of 111 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Budget, F...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Pool, Family-fr...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland® Park and Disney's California Adventure® Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.