We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel when visiting Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Oroville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great family hotel when visiting Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Four adults and 1 five year old shared a two room suite which featured 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. We're there for a 2 night three day stay to visit Disneyland. The room was clean well appointed after visiting D-land all day we'd hit the beds and pass out. The suite was an excellent value and recommend hotel for family travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    505
    95
    29
    25
See reviews for
894
202
38
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

A very decent hotel but average rooms. The hotel's staff are professional and courteous, freshly baked CC cookies are awesome, std room (king) was plain, a bit musty (only noticable for the first few minutes upon entering the room) and tight, the all you can eat breakfast (kids are free) is excellent, the gym and pool are small, Disney center just off the lobby makes it easy to get Disney passes, the walk from the hotel to the entrance to the Disney theme parks is too long -- we did the walk with our 9 y/o daughter and it took about 30 minutes to reach the Disney security check point walking at a brisk pace (the Sheraton is about 10 minutes closer).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

For under $150 we were able to stay in a suite as a family of 6. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, impeccably clean, and the hotel is very sound proof (unlike most all other hotels in the area where we have stayed). Food in the restaurant was excellent: very copious and inventive breakfast and much better quality than the usual buffet. Everyone from the servers, to the front desk, to housekeeping was very accommodating. We could not be more pleased!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisrose
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Doubletree for our Disneyland vacation. We were really pleased with the whole experience. The room was so spacious which was very welcome when staying that many nights in one place. Plenty of room for my husband and 3 boys. Two tvs was great for the boys, there was a desk where we set up our laptop with complimentary wireless. My husband needed to print some coupons for us to use at Disneyland and the business center was easy to use and no additional charge for printing. The beds were so comfortable. We have a memory foam mattress at home and sometimes find conventional mattresses uncomfortable, but these were great! House keeping did a fantastic job! With 5 of us in the room and often times eating breakfast and snacks in the room, it could get cluttered and messy. Each evening we returned from Disneyland, our room room as neat and tidy. We only went to the pool one day because it was kind of chilly when we were there. But the pool was clean, plenty of pool towels, nice loungers with tables and chairs around the pool. The hot tub was wonderful on that chilly day! The staff all seemed very friendly and professional. Those chocolate cookies they hand out are awesome! I wish we could have taken a couple dozen with us to our room! The hotel is not far from Disneyland and we took a shuttle to and from with no problem. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant. The little coffee shop is reasonably priced and wasn't ever crowded. We stopped at the store and bought coffee pods to use in the coffee maker in our room and that worked out wonderfully! The room has a microwave and small fridge which came in very handy. All in all, I can't think of anything horrible or annoying about our stay. If and when we go back to Disneyland, we will definitely consider staying at the Doubletree again!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband, myself, our son of 9 years, our Rotary exchange student and her friend from High School 16 and 17, drove from Vancouver, BC Canada to Palm Springs, then to Anaheim for Disneyland before we drove back home. I booked the Doubletree about 8 months in advance and got a great deal with parking included. When we arrived at the Doubletree in Anaheim I was not expecting much as last time I stayed in a hotel near Disneyland it was an old motel that was updated but smelled of the 70s, cost a lot of money but was run down, not very clean. I guess i expected more of the same, but when we arrived the Doubletree had that Hilton feel to it, much better quality and more of what I was use to when travelling for business.We picked the hotel because it had a one bedroom suite with two queens in a bedroom separate from the queen pullout in the livingroom so we could all stay in the same room together. The room was very clean, upscale furnishings, tvs in both places, a fridge etc. The bathroom was small but worked for all of us. The rooftop pool was very convenient and you could see the top of the fireworks from Disneyland. We paid for the bus outside the hotel to take us to and from the Parks each day, about a 15 minute ride and you paid for the tickets at the hotel front desk. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: The roof top pool is off the second floor. If you want a view, you have to ask for a floor near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This a wonderful family friendly hotel. The hotel is well kept and the staff was always very helpful. Agios has great food and servie, the prices are good as well. Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Disney Land.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

PRO: very good and helpful staff, good cleanliness, good hotel facilities. They provide free internet access (awesome!).
oh, they gave awesome cookies during check in!!!

CONS: breakfast meal variety is very limited. Parking fee is USD 16.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our great staff and the free wireless internet . That is something we recently introduced due to popular demand.
As for our breakfast variety, I am sorry that you found it deficient. Perhaps you could share with me where we could improve. In addition to fresh pancakes, two egg dishes, breakfast meats, potato dish, fresh fruits, juices, yogurts, home backed muffins, etc, I thought we had covered all the bases. I can be reached at 714-383-7016 and would enjoy speaking with you.
Respectfully,
Jeff Morse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.