We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deal in Anaheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pepper Tree to your Saves list
Hotel Pepper Tree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
chino hills, ca.
1 review
“The best deal in Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

For anyone considering a trip to Anaheim, the choice is simple. If you can book this hotel...DO IT ! Great location. Friendly/helpful staff. Clean LARGE room with full kitchen/full sized refrigerator and balcony/patio. Clean/quite and safe pool. Great breakfast. The staff was very helpful with sugestions/directions and even kept our dinner leftovers in their refrigerator after we checked out and visited Disneyland the next day. Plenty of safe/free parking and an excellant restaurant. They even have an internet connected computer in the lobby for guests free use.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    387
    153
    70
    32
See reviews for
539
272
42
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Hotel Pepper Tree a lovely place to stay in Anaheim. The staff is friendly and personable, the rooms clean and uniquely furnished, and the atmosphere cozy and fun. One of those rare gems that is perfect for a brief weekend getaway for a couple for a week with the family. We will stay at the Pepper Tree on our next visit....without question.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The decor in this hotel is refreshingly different and rooms are spacious and attractive. The kitchen was ideal for us and there was a samll but nice eating area with comfortable chairs as well as a balcony. The swimming pool is also attractive. It is an ideal hotel to stay for a few days and use as a base and we stayed an extra night here so we could relax by the pool inbetween trips out. Only 10 minutes to Disneyland. The people at the desk were also very helpful and there is a launderette within walking distance of the hotel! It was our favourite hotel of our two week stay in the States.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Very poor experience. Had been impressed by the reviews I had seen online, and booked this hotel over ones closer to Disneyland. I wouldn't do it again. The first room we entered reeked of smoke, and was pretty dingy. It did not at all look like the pictures on their website. I have never refused to stay in a hotel room in my life, so we were trying to make the best of it and settle in. However, when we pulled back the bedspread, the blanket was filthy! Multiple white crusty stains. I don't even want to even think about what that was. I couldn't stay in that bed, so we went back to the front desk. They said they were surprised, that that was one of their "new rooms." The manager said he would go look. He was gone for about 20 minutes, and then came back and said he had another of their "new rooms" available. This one appeared to have fresh bedding, and smelled better, so we stayed. We probably shouldn't have, but we had just gotten in after a very long drive, and all we wanted to do was go to Disneyland. We actually had bedding with us for a different part of our trip, so we just stripped the bed and used our own. When we were packing to leave, I looked under the bed to get something that had fallen, and discovered a bunch of fake rose petals. This means that someone had a "romantic" evening in the room sometime before we got there, and the cleaning it received since hadn't even included looking under the bed, let alone cleaning there. I was pretty grossed out to think what else probably wasn't cleaned. If I had seen this when we arrived, I wouldn't have stayed. Also, the breakfast was a joke, served at the Azteca in the parking lot. I am used to staying in places offering continental breakfast, so I was not expecting anything fancy, but it was literally juice, coffee, fruit loops, yogurt and toast. But once you're there, the waitress comes around and tries to sell you a "real" breakfast from their menu. They also will not let you leave with any food, even an unfinished piece of toast. We only went there the first day. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more to stay in a decent place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

From the time I checked in to the time I left, i had a great stay. I loved how close it was to everything. The staff was the BEST. I was there for 2 months working from my room, and could not say one bad thing about the place. If i ever come back to Anaheim I will make it a point to stay there again.
Thanks Hotel Pepper Tree.....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The best part and the saving grace of this hotel is the staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. From making the reservation to checking out, customer service was top notch. My main complaint of this hotel was that our room was dirty. Not bugs in the bed kind of dirty, but more like cobwebs around the night stand and a layer of dust and funk on top of the fridge kind of dirty. Also, my kids feet were absolutely filthy after walking around the room barefoot or with socks. We actually had to clean their feet to put on their sandals. When I see stuff like this at hotels, it makes me wonder what other corners are being cut. And for the most part I'm not a neat freak, but I certainly like hotel rooms that I stay in to be clean. When we were outside walking to our room, I saw a cockroach scurry across our path. But hey, it's Southern CA and they are everywhere. Not sure what can be done about that other than mass amounts of pest control.

Another issue we encountered was the fact that there was a good one inch or more height difference where the tile met the carpet. I slammed my toes a few times in the night and my elderly mother actually tripped and fell. We worked a good half hour trying to get her off the floor w/o further injuring her and almost had to call 911 for help. Yikes! My younger kid also tripped a few times on the rise in the tile.

Breakfast was nothing special, but it met our needs just fine. The concept of the hotel is great and for the price it was an awesome value. If the room was cleaner, I would have considered going back. For now, I'll be looking for a new place to stay when we got to Disneyland. Bummer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights while we visited LA/Anaheim. It was great! We had a kitchenette which we enjoyed and the pool was nice. The room was quiet and clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was decent. It was reasonably quick to get to the Honda Centre (Ducks playoff game!), Disneyland, Universal Studios and the beach. There was a grocery store across the street along with a laundry mat (but don't go there alone). Great value and great stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pepper Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.