We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Oriented, friendly hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pepper Tree to your Saves list
Hotel Pepper Tree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Oriented, friendly hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pepper Tree for 3 months and we have returned there the previous 2 years. Manager and staff very helpful. Had a minor prob with bed and refridge during our stay but was resolved by management!! Overall, very nice, clean location, would stay there again. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    497
    198
    87
    36
See reviews for
690
345
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Made to feel welcome. Excellent customer service with desk staff (? Leandra ? sp) who went out of her way to help us out by faxing personal information to SeaWorld when we were stuck in SanDiego having forgotten our SoCal City Passport. Appreciated the great kitchenette and would highly recommend it for families visiting Anaheim.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel and accommodations!
Loved the balcony
Cons:
Made us pay an extra $100.. For "hidden fees" ...
Lobby infested with nats it was very disgusting
The lady at the reception didn't know what room we were in when I had my confirmation printed she still isn't sure.. So that was weird; and sent us to the third floor and their elevators weren't working so we had to take the stairs with our heavy bags only to find out it was the wrong room. I asked one of the house keeping ladies to help us and she was just on her phone and walked away- didn't try to help at all. So we went back downstairs and another 30 minutes to set up our "room" .. It was frustrating how long it was taking! & the hallways smelled like cleaning products. And after we settled into our room. We went to knotts for the day... Came back to the hotel and our cards weren't even working.. We had to go back down to the lobby after a long day to get our keys activated. So basically good hotel and accommodations but really awful customer service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank You for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with our accommodations .We do have a few new front desk agents in training so we can only assume that this was what you experienced. The only extra fee that we have is a $2 per night resort fee which is well publicized. We will further investigate your comments and will attempt to identify your stay with us. Thank You again for drawing our attention to these issues and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our Disneyland trip. The front desk was very helpful. I liked how I had a sliding glass door to my own balcony. The drive to Disneyland was short and a very easy route. There was a restaurant located right outside from the hotel but we didn't get a chance to try it out. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and I would certainly recommend this to everybody.
The room was big and clean and the kitchen good enough to kook when too tired to go out.
The pool is acceptable and my kids really enjoyed it, we even used the pool barbeque grill one night.
They offer a good choice breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful.
So good price, free breakfast, free parking, pool, good location and nice rooms, what else you can ask in an hotel?
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days as part of a tour we did around the US. We chose here as its close to Disney (for those in the UK, by close, I mean one junction up a freeway close, not walking close!)
Room was clean and very spacious.
Breakfast was basic but adequate
Staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful.
The only downside was I found it a bit too noisy. I think the walls were possibly a bit thin and we could hear everything going on in the next rooms.
Groups at the hotel seemed to be large families with kids who, as a young couple, we found this quite noisy at times.
I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother paying the extra for a courtyard room, if anything I like ours less as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the Peeper Tree for one week. Booked at short notice. Found it to be a nice well ran little Hotel with really friendly staff. The Hotel is set back from the road to provide a good nights sleep. Our room was at the front of the Hotel and included a large balcony, a kitchenette c/w microwave,a gas cooker, a decent sized fridge and a set of pans and utensils. This gives you way more options than a standard Hotel room. The amount of storage available for a hotel room was remarkable. A full continental Breakfast is included in the room rate. The Hotel has a reasonable sized pool area with a gas BBQ, two large gazebos, with tables and chairs bot inside and outside of the gazebos. No food apart from breakfast is served at the Hotel though it does have vending machines on the ground floor. There is a are a number of restaurants located a few minutes walk away including a great Thai restaurant and Subway sandwiches outlet amongst others. The Hotel itself does not do laundry but there are two launderettes virtually on the door step. One of which will wash, dry and fold a Holdall packed full of clothes within a few hours for 12 USD. This hotel is few miles from Disney so if you are visiting Anarheim just for Disney, are staying a few days only and do not have a car then you may be better off with a closer Hotel otherwise highly recommended,

probably more suited to those

Room Tip: Ask the staff as they could not be more helpful ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#44 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pepper Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.