We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pepper Tree to your Saves list
Hotel Pepper Tree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra Hotel Discount !
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
SIngapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Would definately stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really value for money studio room with kitchennette with 2 queen sized beds, also a balcony! Ample space for my 1 year old to walk around while I cook. It is a 5-10 minutes drive to Disneyland. And the breakfast at the restaurant nearby is stocked up with more than enough. The staffs are friendly too. We arrived late at night and my husband had some problem with our rented car we just collected at the airport. The guy at the reception actually went to the car to help my husband work on it. They would also help you to print directions. I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends and they too had rave reviews. We will be there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    272
    105
    55
    26
See reviews for
381
203
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stay at Pepper Tree for exactly 1 month, and it had been a pleasant stay.
We came from South East Asia,
and found out about Pepper Tree hotel from Yelp.
After doing comparison with other hotel, we decide Pepper Tree would be the most suitable for our needs.
so

We booked the room by e-mail, 2 weeks before we arrive and The Reservation were handled directly by Deycy, the manager of Pepper Tree hotel.
During our stay, Deycy the manager, Angel and Alee at the Front Desk,
and other front desk staff were friendly and very helpful in accommodating our special needs. (special needs because we have plenty of important mail being send to Pepper Tree address, and we are happy with the help from Pepper Tree front desk in handling our important mails).

The House Cleaning Service also do a great job in cleaning our room once a week.

What most important to us were the availability of Kitchen in the hotel room,
so we can cook and save money by not eating at restaurant all the time.
and Pepper Tree have complete Kitchen set !
Pepper Tree already prepare all the kitchen utensil so all we need to buy is the raw food to cook.

The Parking space were plenty and we never have problem with parking.
Parking is Free!
so basically if you want to have a long vacation in anaheim,
Pepper Tree will be a very good choice because:
1. they offer Monthly Rate that is much cheaper compare to other hotel,
(you do have to sign one month lease)
2. they have either King size or 2 queen bed size which is comfortable enough for
small family of 4 people (like mine)
3. Kitchen with full size Refrigerator and complete dinner set (spoon/fork/knife/dinner plate etc etc)
4. The room is clean and spacious yet give you private moment when you need it.
(my room is at the ground floor (room 122) which have more spacious and private Patio)

I think Pepper Tree Hotel give you a Great Value for your money!
Thank You Pepper Tree !
From Happy Guest at Room 122 (we just check out yesterday morning, Dec 13'2012)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I am long overdue in writing this review, since we stayed here in Sept. 2011 to meet up with relatives who were coming down for a Disneyland trip. (I had to put 2012 as this wouldn't let me go back that far!)

The grounds are picturesque and very SoCal...that sort of California mission style with lots of adobe, lush succulent plants and pretty fountains. Entry way is very dramatic with a high ceiling and dark wood accents. The pool area is great (although I wish they had a Jacuzzi). Plenty of seating and they offer gas grills for the convenience of their guests. A unique pair of stone turtles perched poolside spit streams of water into the pool for added fun.

Location is nice, directly across from a supermarket and there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that has good grub at reasonable prices. The hotel gave us vouchers for a free drink each night of our stay.

The room was delightful. Luxurious beds. A great layout, including a sitting area and a full kitchen with a full-size fridge and stove. The kitchen decor was very funky and colorful, which we loved, and a nice variety of utensils and cookware were provided. Our unit had a small but serviceable patio. The light out there was broken upon our arrival but they sent somebody out right away to fix it when we called.

The single negative about Pepper Tree (IMHO) was that the property advertised "Hollywood movie posters" as part of the decor. Turns out they were ALL for Arnold Schwarzenegger flicks. If he had only been an actor and had never been governor of our fair state, this probably wouldn't have bothered me as much as it did, but I felt like, in the context, it was kind of a political statement that I didn't feel belonged in an establishment where I was paying to stay. Left sort of a bad taste in mouth that sullied our otherwise completely enjoyable overnight at this property.

All in all, I felt like this hotel provided a pretty decent bargain for the money. I would definitely return to the Pepper Tree and have recommended it to friends for visiting the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the Pepper Tree Hotel for 4 nights. the bed is a little too soft and the fridge is a noisy one but overall you got what you pay for. Desk employees are very friendly and helpful and cleaning service is good. My advice for breakfast: skip it and go out, much better.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It's a nice, quiet, charming place reasonably close to Disneyland. The staff is terrific. Both the morning and evening front desk attendants were very nice and accommodating. The hotel room has a small kitchen complete with microwave, refrigerator, pots, pans, utensils, etc. Really great. Beds were very comfortable and there's a nice buffet breakfast for only $3.00. I didn't like being charged for Wi-Fi, but we are told come January the fee will be eliminated (and we appreciate the hotel staff letting us know that). In any case, the Wi-Fi service was convenient and the connection was good. They seem to be owners that care about their property and customers, and we appreciate that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just loved this hotel, was perfect for our family.Quiet, close to Disneyland, shopping, was a true home away from home. The staff was very helpful especially Lorrisa, I will be back. I loved having a kitchen, to not be forced to eat restaurant every meal was a relief. We were close enough to Disneyland that we came to the room for lunch, rest, shower and went back, saved hundreds of dollars on that alone. I cant say enough good things about this place. Nice people in the area, everyone was nice and helpful. Grocery store right across the street. I saw no crime, and no questionable people in the area. I think i heard police sirens once the entire time we were there, thats better than were I live now.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back so we over looked the parking lot, was quiet, i heard a car alarm go off once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Another trip to California, another stay at the Pepper Tree.

This time, we're here specifically to go to Disneyland and to DCA. As always, when we're in Anaheim, we stay here.

Since we made our reservations later than is customary, we wound up with a smaller room than usual. And that was fine.

Rather than the usual table near the kitchenette, there was a day bed. This was much better for our needs. We could put all the stuff we brought, plus the shopping results on the day bed. Also made it a lot easier to get everything packed up and ready to go.

This room doesn't have the standard room air conditioner in it. Rather, it has the 21st Century version of the old swamp coolers we had in the Midwest. The thing is a bit noisy, and most people in the delicate 21st Century aren't gonna like it. It would mean they would have to adjust, instead of having something handed to them on a platter. The noise didn't bother us. We grew up with swamp coolers, and we were tired.

The bed was nice and firm, and the pillows are the perfect thickness for us. Some folks would call them too thin, or not fluffy enough. They would be quite wrong.

The $5 per device wi-fi charge is still there, which didn't surprise me at all. I have wondered about this charge, and think I know why they have it. Wi-fi generally isn't all that cheap, and this is one of 2 hotels in the "chain". They don't have the volume of scale that Holiday Inn, BW, or any of the others have to defray the costs of the wi-fi.

The $5 is more than offset by the low room rates. Our room this time has a very large central area that is divided into a sleeping area and a sitting area. A new wrinkle is the flat screen tv. Last time we were here there wasn't a tv to be found. If the table had been in this room, there would have been a dining area. But, we're on vacation. No cooking, so we didn't need it. The day bed was much handier. There is the kitchenette. In a separate part of the room, there is a dressing area, with a double closet. And finally the bathroom. It is a bit cramped, but not bad.

Room rate was $67 a night. No discounts---that's the regular rate.

I have read some whining in the TA reviews about the wi-fi signal strength. It has always been great for us. I dunno what the whiners' problem is. Maybe they're watching HD porn?

So, as usual, we are pretty happy with the hotel. And as usual, we'll stay here next time we go to the Happiest Place on Earth..

Room Tip: Can't think of one. Haven't had a bad room here yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pepper Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.