We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Place it Used to be” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas
1 review
“Not the Place it Used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had previously stayed in this hotel about two years ago and it was a pleasant experience. However, upon returning this year I had a very different experience. First off, the continental breakfast was pretty sad. Some cereal, mini muffins, instant oatmeal and orange juice was all they offered. Second, the overall cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel was way in decline. The carpets appeared dirty and overall the place looked super warn down. In addition, apparently the hotel is trying to save money, as only the lobby had air-conditioning running. Upstairs where my room was, there was no air-conditioning going. Sure my room had an air conditioner but to walk down a hot hallway to get there isn't pleasant. The weekend I was there it was 100-103, so the building was definitely hot. Lastly, our room didn't have any towels when we arrived so I called down to the front desk to ask for some. 20 minutes past and they still hadn't arrived so I called again, the front desk clerk assured me they were on their way. 15 minutes later, still no towels. By that time we were starving so we left the room to go eat, I have no idea when they actually got around to bringing the towels. Needless to say, spend an extra $10-20 and stay some where clean, air-conditioned and has descent customer service.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCY64, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gadabout_1,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that we did not meet your expectation. We appreciate every feedback we get to improve our hotel and service. We will consider all things mentioned into our renovation/improvement project to provide a better stay experience for all our future guests.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    13
    11
    22
See reviews for
40
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we were given free pass to Disneyland and California adventure this past Saturday, plus some free entry to a party the night before. We decided to stay over night in case we drink. So we were looking for some really inexpensive places, since it would have been a short night stay. We came across Lemon Tree hotel which offers the lowest rate, $89/night, lower than most hotel chains. And there are several nice reviews on Hotel.com. They described it as cozy with cabin feel, blah, blah, blah. So we went for it by booking directly at the Hotel Website which is about $5 less than hotel.com.
We made a stop at the Grand Disney Californian hotel to pick up our tickets which was nice at $400 on Hotel.com, and headed to the Lemon Tree. We knew it was about 2 miles away, which explained the lower rate. But as we drove further away from the Disney and closer to the hotel, I started wondering about the neighborhood. By the time we reached the hotel (it was already dark), there were many guests waiting to check in the hotel, and it feels less desolate, so I felt a bit more at ease. The lobby is small but somewhat quaint. The front desk area is being remodeled, so there's a tempt. counter set up at the other corner of the room. This has more of a motel feel which is fine by me. The floor is of spanish tiles and some interesting decor of old/antique furniture. That was not my decor of choices, but Oh well. The building has only 2 stories and we got a room on the second floor, no elevator. Thanks goodness we did not have heavy luggage.
The hallway is well lite and all the doors are in bright aqua color, and the room is carpeted with a window A/C unit. Everything looks decent and clean except we found a what looks like a Nightquil gel cap on the floor. And the sheet feels very rough, almost like a fine grade of sandpaper. And the white towels in the bathroom were not so white, actually more like 3 shades darker into grey and they are also very rough. I kept reminding myself that it's a short night stay and we know what we wouldn't do next time. We got up the next morning and decided to check out the complimentary breakfast in the lobby. It was the basic of the basic, cereal and bagels and coffee and juice with no place to sit. We then checked up and went to McDonald before we headed to the theme park. It was a budget decision to stay at the Lemon Tree and let's just say, we got what we paid for. So no complains here but we definitely won't go back.

Room Tip: they are remodeling the front desk and some guest rooms (I was told), good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCY64, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CMAKC,

Thank you for your review and thank you for giving us an opportunity to make changes to better service all future guests. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay while we are trying to improve the property, guestrooms and lobby. The front desk renovation is complete as of this week.

Once again, thank you for your review.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The guest and room service was quick and tending to your needs. Rooms were clean and well kept. No traffic noise heard from inside room.

This place is close to mall and is nearby restaurants. Traffic was fairly good around this area, and was safe to walk around as well.

Makes a vacation very relaxing and enjoyable.

Awesome experience here.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCY64, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Khenryvu,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that we meet your expectation during your visit.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here and had a great experience. We were happily greeted at the front desk and we were given a nice, clean room. We needed more bath towels that night and after just a few minutes of calling the front desk, the towels were delivered to us. The hotel is in a good location, with friendly staff, and clean rooms. Would recommend this place to my family and friends!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCY64, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jennie N.,

Thank you for including our hotel in recent your travel. Staffs and management team are excited to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

My stay here was during the Labor Day break. It was a fantastic property and the staff was friendly and professional. They made sure I was taking care of, and provided great information since I was new to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCY64, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Unitedballers,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your August visit. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Groupon had messed up our room, but the hotel honored what was written. We got the family suite which was perfect for us! They even had breakfast everymorning. They were under construction on some part of the hotel, but it didn't affect us. It was just perfect for a big family!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1600, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Renee C,

At The Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim we strive to exceed your expectations throughout your
entire visit. Thanks for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

An older hotel for sure, but quite charming. Friendly staff, rooms were decently clean (albeit small) and the pool area was nice. Our room was a little hot and humid, but that's what windows and AC units are for. The location is really great- close to all major freeways and of course Disneyland/California Adventure parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1600, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Kelsey F,

Thanks for your feedback. We wish we can earn a five stars review from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Address: 1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous & newly upgraded Mediterranean Style Boutique Hotel offering spacious two-bedroom suites and rooms with kitchens or kitchenettes and patios in a lush garden setting. Our low rates include a free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, spacious courtyards, a koi pond, hot tub and pool. We are also pet friendly and have non-smoking. Richly colored decor and new furnishings give this unique hotel a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.