We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to Disneyland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close enough to Disneyland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a late entry for our recent visit to Disneyland. Hotel staff was helpful, and friendly. The hotel is a few mins drive to Disneyland, no walking distance for sure. No available shuttle as far as I know. We drove anyway. Accommodations pretty standard, clean and organized, nice details. Neighborhood felt safe and there were a couple of restaurants available relatively close. Not bad overall, but it's definitely worth it to pay a few more bucks if you wanna be closer to the park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
26
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to find a place that was not what it said it was! What a joke! After we had a look at the grounds we went to our room went in and could not believed we had book this hotel!!! The furniture was beaten up, the room smelled dirty and was not a place we could stay in! We called the front desk told them we wanted our money back. We told them that they had misrepresented them selves and that they need to credit our credit card. They finally agreed after a few minutes! We could not get out of there fast enough!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They just seemed to be a little off, potential was there.
The room they first gave to me had the heat left on, and the light switch didn't work.
As I went to the front desk to get another room, a convoy of construction workers showed up, and I had to raise a stink in order to get the situation fixed. It seemed hard for them to understand there was no way I was going to sit in a sauna room until it cooled down, and that they should take care of a customer already checked in.

They upgraded my room, and it was pretty nice, clean and well decorated, but some was more shabby than chic. The bathroom could have been nicer without a lot of work also. The same situation with the grounds, nice landscaping and a koi pond, but then the weeds weren't pulled. Same with the breakfast, a little more effort and it could have been very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My new husband booked this hotel with a kitchenette. On the website we saw a small but full kitchen when getting to the room it was not updated but also the "kitchenette" is literally a toaster oven with two stove burners on top. Since we are under 21 we had to pay a security deposit incase of damage. The room had holes in the wall, scuffs all over the walls, and even scratches and holes in the tub/shower. The room is so small and the desk is not very helpful.
The desk said DVD players are available upon request and we took them up on that offer. It is ten dollars per day to rent the DVD player and we had to put down a 50 dollar deposit for that. We brought it to the front desk the next morning and they had lost our fifty dollars. After calling and talking to multiple people they found it. Not only was the DVD player way more than it should have been, using it wasn't any easier. The outlets were too far from the tv we needed an extension cord and that's when we found out that they hadn't used one but had TAPED two cords together.
The most frustrating part is that they charged our credit card when we had paid in cash. It isn't an easy fix either. No desk attendant could help at the time, we had to wait for the manager to come in at the end of our stay.
The hotel is in a residential area and about ten minutes from Disney but their way of storage is a joke. Furniture was piled up outside even in the rain. Not only was it wood furniture but also couches and mattresses.
Management just isn't doing what they need to do to get good reviews.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolleson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bought a Groupon for this hotel. Went to check in at 2:30 pm was told I would be charged $20 for early check in. Decided to eat and check in at 3pm to avoid the extra $20 charge. Hotel DID NOT have our reservation. Only gave us a room because we had printed documentation. Room 126 door doesn't close right, it is next to the dumpsters, there was piled up old couches and furniture next to them. Holes in the brown covers on the bed. Taking a shower was comical, the pipes make a loud vibrating sound. The toilet paper roll holder kept falling off. Absolutely no parking. Cars park everywhere. Booked this hotel for $55 a night, still paid too much. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingoflondon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Let me preface this review by stating that I regularly stay in high quality hotels for business and pleasure - I have both SPG and HH Gold Status - so I know what to expect from a decent quality hotel. I booked this hotel because I was taking my family to Disneyland and wanted to get there early and avoid the rush hour LA traffic. I booked this place as they had large family suites and were considerably cheaper than most other establishments. I booked without really reading reviews, but once I saw the reviews after booking I was a little concerned at how bad some people's experience had been. But to be honest, the place was absolutely fine. The room was big, lots of space, the bathroom was small, but the sink was outside the shower/toilet area which was actually desirable when you have a few people in one room. The beds were fine, the appliances were ancient, but all seemed to work and were all clean, the air conditioning worked well (once we realized you had to flick a switch on the wall to activate the AC units, took us 30 mins to work it out and we saw two other families complaining of broken AC when they did not know about the switch so we weren't the only ones). It was absolutely fine. The breakfast was pretty basic, but I wasn't expecting the Ritz. I would say that if you are looking to find a place to use as a base for a night, maybe two while visiting Disneyland, this place is good value and will be fine. If you want to find a nice resort style place to stay for a week, obviously look elsewhere as I can't imagine you would get much pleasure from the amenities on offer here. Just be realistic, this place is totally fine for a short trip if your expectations are set right.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is not a 3 star hotel - it would struggle to hit 1 star. The pictures on the website are at least 20 years old - none of it actually looks like this anymore. Its a run down, old, shabby hotel that the new owners are trying to revitalize - they have their work cut out for them. We stayed in mid February 2014..... pulled up to the hotel and the first impression is not good - this looks nothing like the pictures on the webite - we shake it off and go in, lobby is fairly old, but somewhat quaint - we check in for our three night stay - they put us in the back building, and as we pull up - there is a crew of men removing furniture from our room....... so back to the front desk - get re-assigned a room in the back wing of the hotel - has to be at least from 1950 .......the kitchenette is original from the 50's - including the appliances..... some would say quaint, others would run away screaming. Balance of décor was updated somewhere in the 70's. Went for a walk around the grounds - again, nothing is looking like the pictures on the website - no lush Mediteranean gardens, just tired, half dead shrubbery that has seen its better days...... walked to the pool area - tiny, fairly clean - look up at the largest section of the hotel - a two story building that has the lobby and offices - there was a fire in one of the rooms - completely burnt out, smoke damage coming through the AC unit - hole in the roof with a tarp over it - several rooms on either side of this are clearly vacant and not usable - as well as a few underneath the burnt out room........ failed to mention that at check in or on website...... lovely. We crashed the first night - spent all day at Disneyland the 2nd day and just crashed - woke up the next morning to hearing a telephone conversation from the next room in Spanish - the worse part was I could hear the guy on the other end of the phone plain as day, that's how thin the walls were...... may as well have been lying in the bed next to me. Got up and told the family to pack up like we weren't going to be coming back that night - we left, found a real three star hotel down the road a ways for not much more money.........
Bottom line - the new owners are trying - hotel room was fairly clean - but the part that pisse dme off the most was when booking this, we relied on the 3 star rating - in talking to Hotels.com after this fiasco, they said the hotels basically rate themselves.......... wow. So to the new owners - be realistic with yourselves and what you have - its at best a one star hotel - live with it and celebrate it. Many others during the time we were there were expressing the same thing - many left early as we did - none got their money back, as we had all booked through a 3rd party website ( Hotels.com ) .....fortunately for us, Hotels.com gave us a credit voucher to use on future hotels that covered the cost of that 3rd night of magic we had given up........... all I cam say is buyer beware - know what your getting into, and if your fine with that, knock yourself out !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel
Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim
Address: 1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Spanish Style Boutique Hotel offering suites and apartments in a lush garden setting. Our low rates include a free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, work out gym, hot tub and pool. We are also pets friendly and non-smoking. Richly colored decor and rustic wooden furniture from Guadalajara give this unique hotel a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.