We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disorganized and misleading beyond belief.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
bellingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disorganized and misleading beyond belief.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My new husband booked this hotel with a kitchenette. On the website we saw a small but full kitchen when getting to the room it was not updated but also the "kitchenette" is literally a toaster oven with two stove burners on top. Since we are under 21 we had to pay a security deposit incase of damage. The room had holes in the wall, scuffs all over the walls, and even scratches and holes in the tub/shower. The room is so small and the desk is not very helpful.
The desk said DVD players are available upon request and we took them up on that offer. It is ten dollars per day to rent the DVD player and we had to put down a 50 dollar deposit for that. We brought it to the front desk the next morning and they had lost our fifty dollars. After calling and talking to multiple people they found it. Not only was the DVD player way more than it should have been, using it wasn't any easier. The outlets were too far from the tv we needed an extension cord and that's when we found out that they hadn't used one but had TAPED two cords together.
The most frustrating part is that they charged our credit card when we had paid in cash. It isn't an easy fix either. No desk attendant could help at the time, we had to wait for the manager to come in at the end of our stay.
The hotel is in a residential area and about ten minutes from Disney but their way of storage is a joke. Furniture was piled up outside even in the rain. Not only was it wood furniture but also couches and mattresses.
Management just isn't doing what they need to do to get good reviews.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    17
    11
    23
See reviews for
44
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolleson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Bought a Groupon for this hotel. Went to check in at 2:30 pm was told I would be charged $20 for early check in. Decided to eat and check in at 3pm to avoid the extra $20 charge. Hotel DID NOT have our reservation. Only gave us a room because we had printed documentation. Room 126 door doesn't close right, it is next to the dumpsters, there was piled up old couches and furniture next to them. Holes in the brown covers on the bed. Taking a shower was comical, the pipes make a loud vibrating sound. The toilet paper roll holder kept falling off. Absolutely no parking. Cars park everywhere. Booked this hotel for $55 a night, still paid too much. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingoflondon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Let me preface this review by stating that I regularly stay in high quality hotels for business and pleasure - I have both SPG and HH Gold Status - so I know what to expect from a decent quality hotel. I booked this hotel because I was taking my family to Disneyland and wanted to get there early and avoid the rush hour LA traffic. I booked this place as they had large family suites and were considerably cheaper than most other establishments. I booked without really reading reviews, but once I saw the reviews after booking I was a little concerned at how bad some people's experience had been. But to be honest, the place was absolutely fine. The room was big, lots of space, the bathroom was small, but the sink was outside the shower/toilet area which was actually desirable when you have a few people in one room. The beds were fine, the appliances were ancient, but all seemed to work and were all clean, the air conditioning worked well (once we realized you had to flick a switch on the wall to activate the AC units, took us 30 mins to work it out and we saw two other families complaining of broken AC when they did not know about the switch so we weren't the only ones). It was absolutely fine. The breakfast was pretty basic, but I wasn't expecting the Ritz. I would say that if you are looking to find a place to use as a base for a night, maybe two while visiting Disneyland, this place is good value and will be fine. If you want to find a nice resort style place to stay for a week, obviously look elsewhere as I can't imagine you would get much pleasure from the amenities on offer here. Just be realistic, this place is totally fine for a short trip if your expectations are set right.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is not a 3 star hotel - it would struggle to hit 1 star. The pictures on the website are at least 20 years old - none of it actually looks like this anymore. Its a run down, old, shabby hotel that the new owners are trying to revitalize - they have their work cut out for them. We stayed in mid February 2014..... pulled up to the hotel and the first impression is not good - this looks nothing like the pictures on the webite - we shake it off and go in, lobby is fairly old, but somewhat quaint - we check in for our three night stay - they put us in the back building, and as we pull up - there is a crew of men removing furniture from our room....... so back to the front desk - get re-assigned a room in the back wing of the hotel - has to be at least from 1950 .......the kitchenette is original from the 50's - including the appliances..... some would say quaint, others would run away screaming. Balance of décor was updated somewhere in the 70's. Went for a walk around the grounds - again, nothing is looking like the pictures on the website - no lush Mediteranean gardens, just tired, half dead shrubbery that has seen its better days...... walked to the pool area - tiny, fairly clean - look up at the largest section of the hotel - a two story building that has the lobby and offices - there was a fire in one of the rooms - completely burnt out, smoke damage coming through the AC unit - hole in the roof with a tarp over it - several rooms on either side of this are clearly vacant and not usable - as well as a few underneath the burnt out room........ failed to mention that at check in or on website...... lovely. We crashed the first night - spent all day at Disneyland the 2nd day and just crashed - woke up the next morning to hearing a telephone conversation from the next room in Spanish - the worse part was I could hear the guy on the other end of the phone plain as day, that's how thin the walls were...... may as well have been lying in the bed next to me. Got up and told the family to pack up like we weren't going to be coming back that night - we left, found a real three star hotel down the road a ways for not much more money.........
Bottom line - the new owners are trying - hotel room was fairly clean - but the part that pisse dme off the most was when booking this, we relied on the 3 star rating - in talking to Hotels.com after this fiasco, they said the hotels basically rate themselves.......... wow. So to the new owners - be realistic with yourselves and what you have - its at best a one star hotel - live with it and celebrate it. Many others during the time we were there were expressing the same thing - many left early as we did - none got their money back, as we had all booked through a 3rd party website ( Hotels.com ) .....fortunately for us, Hotels.com gave us a credit voucher to use on future hotels that covered the cost of that 3rd night of magic we had given up........... all I cam say is buyer beware - know what your getting into, and if your fine with that, knock yourself out !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I'm told by the hotel front desk that the courtyard room has better quality before we booked the hotel because we're not sure what's the difference between "standard room" and "courtyard room". Only 1 bed courtyard studio photo was provided on line, I assume the 2 queen bed courtyard studio will be the same or similar. THAT'S NOT TURE!!!!! The kitchen was very clean, but very old and in a very unfinished setting. The fridge is big but make on-and-off LOUD noises all the time because it's old. The outside of the hotel looked old and broken,not like the photos you see on line. This is a very disappointed experience even though the front desk staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Upon arrival, the room was disgustingly filthy and the stench was unbearable. Unbelievable that they would consider this room even remotely livable. When we complained at the front desk, they would do nothing to repair or improve the situation. Moved to a different hotel. But Lemon Tree insists they still charge for one night even tho we didn't stay. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and automatically were worried because the neighborhood and outside of the hotel was sketchy and a little scary. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful but they had oversold their family suites so they put us in two rooms, which was ok, but not optimal.
The parking lot had very limited parking and was a good distance from the room. The grounds are definitely not like the pictures and the hotel is old and dingy. The rooms need updating and my mom found a lot if hair in her bed, which freaked her out. There was a smashed bug by our headboard and the tile was old and messed up in the bathroom.

After Disneyland there was no parking and we had to park along a curb in front of a room because it would have been dangerous to park on the street. Overall the room was ok. The bed was pretty comfy and the shower had good pressure. It's not somewhere I would stay again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Address: 1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous & newly upgraded Mediterranean Style Boutique Hotel offering spacious two-bedroom suites and rooms with kitchens or kitchenettes and patios in a lush garden setting. Our low rates include a free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, spacious courtyards, a koi pond, hot tub and pool. We are also pet friendly and have non-smoking. Richly colored decor and new furnishings give this unique hotel a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.