We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe Disneyland

Mimi's Cafe Disneyland
1400 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
(714) 956-2223
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 723 restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family ate here one night on our vacation. The portion size was huge and the food was very tasty. I would say the price for our meal was standard for what we would pay to dine in at a place we typically go when home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    334
    244
    89
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow! Cannot Fault!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Heading should say it all!

Great Service and Great food!

We are here three times for dinner and once breakfast through our week long stay across the road!

Will always recommend to people from home, australia, when they come over the parks

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We dined at Mimi's two days in a row on our way to Disneyland. The food was good and we had excellent service, which wasn't the case in other restaurants in Anaheim.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of our faves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Mimi's was so close to our hotel, we would dash over for a quick breakfast or dinner. It was affordable, quick (we wanted to eat and get to Disneyland as fast as we could!!) and the staff were very friendly. There was something for everyone, including our 2 fussy eaters...they could always find something on the menu to choose!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good choice for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Family friendly with lots of choice for any meal. We ate here a few times and the only disappointment was the night we ordered food to take away as it took more than 45 minutes. The meals however were always excellent and well priced. Peasant environment and friendly service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe Disneyland also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County

Been to Mimi's Cafe Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.