We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe Anaheim

Mimi's Cafe Anaheim
1240 N. Euclid Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92801
(714)535-1552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
QLD Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

had breakfast Daily and some dinners here.
The food for breakfast was great, the service was good.
My 7 Year old daughter ate there without any issues and she is a fussy eater.
Aussies if you a tea or coffee lover make sure you ask questions about what you are getting. It can make a difference

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

You guys NEED to bring the rice (and soy sauce)back to ALL of the mimis, it was our favorite thing and it has been very hard to eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Visited here after a day at Disneyland. We ordered the 2 for $25 deal and each got soup, a salad, and 3 desserts to share, along with a muffin each. Plenty of food and all very tasty. Loved the lemon poppy seed muffin, so fresh! We were seated in a mostly empty back room and wondered if we'd be forgotten but this was totally not the case, we got excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Inconsistent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Had some great food and some not as good. Great first breakfast with excellent eggs benny. Dinner the following evening was ok but service poor as the server was more interested in chatting with a member of the staff.
Tried again for breakfast and service was slow, food cold. Staff could try smiling, it really helps!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had the Chicken Pot Pie, and I was very pleased on the taste and golden crust it had. It reminded me of my grand mothers chicken pot pie. I will come back to try something different.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe Anaheim also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.