We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasmic

Fantasmic
Disneyland, Anaheim, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Activities in Anaheim
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a great show and well worth the wait for it. My son loved all the colors and seeing the characters.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    87
    29
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

did not like sitting on ground: Everything else was wonderful ! It was our first time in california and we have been to disneyworld many times, this was a little different. My grandson loved the pirate ship with captain hook and peter pan and so did I. It was just wonderful, a must see!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This show is wonderful. Arrived about 30 minutes before it started and had a good place to watch the show. Very entertaining. Is a definite must see.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Disney show I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It is between this and Illumination at EPCOT, but I think this wins for Disney's best show. I actually think this is better than the Fantasmic show in Florida. Absolutely amazing! Fire, water, lasers, pyrotechnics, fireworks, live people, boats, pirate ship, everything!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disney Magic at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love this show. I first saw it in Disney World at Disney's Hollywood Studios and am so glad they brought it to the Disneyland Resort. We booked the reserved seating and had a great view for the whole show, definitely worth the extra money to get a premium seat where you can see everything. It will definitely remind you of all the Disney classics!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Fantasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasmic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.