We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character opportunities wonderful, Food was great, but service average.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goofy's Kitchen

Goofy's Kitchen
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
714 781-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Join Chef Goofy and some other favorite Disney Characters at this whimsical buffet-service restaurant where everyone's a kid! Dine on a wide selection of delicious dishes and laugh it up during your meal.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Character opportunities wonderful, Food was great, but service average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner last night. The food options were vast which was wonderful, especially with food allergies. The characters came up to each table and gave us kisses and cuddles, this gave us plenty of opportunities to take photos; much better than lining up for hours in the park!
We had paid for dinner through our Disneyland hotel package which included dinner, tax and gratuity but not alcohol. My partner ordered a cocktail and had to pay gratuity again, I think that's a little ridiculous.
At the end of our meal we wanted coffee but there was no waitress in sight. The man clearing tables asked us if we wanted coffee, I assume because he could see us looking for a waitress for so long. I don't believe waitresses deserve tips if they are no where to be found.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    269
    122
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“You end up paying for the experience not the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

When we got there they had only one person doing check-in and not very fast as well (even disappeared at one point). Food is buffet style. Better than Ariel's Grotto but still bland. For example pizza crust was bland and tasted like cardboard and ruined what would be a good pizza (such as Mac and cheese pizza and peanut butter and jelly pizza). The steak in the carving station was pretty fatty and gummy to cut. However the desserts were good especially the caramel-filled tort. Of course the main experience is the characters who come by. When we were there it was about four characters (not including Goofy at the entrance). The food was so bland that at one point you end up waiting for characters to come by after you are done eating. We also sat by the windows which we thought would be nice but were right under the vents so it was pretty chilly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We LOVED our dinner at Goofy's kitchen on NYE. It wasn't nearly as busy as we expected so that was a nice surprise. Apart from Goofy greeting us as we entered the restaurant, there were several characters who visited our table while we were eating including: Snow White, Chip & Dale, Minnie Mouse, Alice & Pluto. My kids were in their glory and it meant less character line ups we had to wait for in the parks.

The food was fantastic. Goofy's kitchen is a buffet but the food was always fresh and lots of kid friendly options, even for picky eaters. Our 3 year old loved the peanut butter & jelly pizza!

Our server was fantastic, even bringing Pluto over to our table because we were nearly done and hadn't had a chance to meet him yet.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Thought it would be an overpriced crappy meal, but the food was pretty good. (still overpriced, but we had to do it once for the experience). The omelet bar was great. I had a bagel and lox, which was great. The pizza was really good. The pasta was ok. Pancakes and waffles were fine. The fruit was fresh. The desserts were great. We saw Chip (or was it Dale), Alice in Wonderland, Jasmine, Pluto, Babaloo (I think that's his name, the big giant bear from Jungle Book), and of course Goofy. The kids loved it, I liked the food, overall I was happy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Characters!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was totally worth the crowd and overpriced somewhat bland food/buffet to see the look on the kids faces when characters came to the table. It was over $100 for 2 adults and one kid to have brunch- the food was ok but what you're paying for is the disney characters. Seemingly typical with Disney, even though we had a reservation we had to wait in a 15 minute line just to check in and then another 20 minutes after that for a table. Seems could be more efficient.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy's Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Goofy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goofy's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.