We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and loads of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goofy's Kitchen

Goofy's Kitchen
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
714 781-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Join Chef Goofy and some other favorite Disney Characters at this whimsical buffet-service restaurant where everyone's a kid! Dine on a wide selection of delicious dishes and laugh it up during your meal.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and loads of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

There is no good coffee in the US, so don't hope for it, but the rest is great! You find loads of characters going around (and even when you are a grown-up) you can have pictures and enjoy great selection of food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    245
    107
    55
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite, great character interaction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've tried all the character breakfasts' at Disneyland and California Grand, and this is my favorite! The food is great and the characters come out more often. Its the best interaction with the children and adults (Goofy stole my adult son's hat and made him come after him to get it back). Goofy dropped a large bowl of utensils in the middle of the restaurant and had all the children get out of their chair and help him & dance with him. The food is great too and has a lower buffet just for kids to reach all their favorites with fun names for each dish.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you have kids and want to make sure they get the Disney character dining experience, this is your meal. A beleagured staff was professional throughout. Sans kids, head elsewhere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Characters, but expensive and subpar Disney experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a half dozen characters walk by our table and say hello, my 5 year old daughter loved it. That is what you are paying - a lot - for, and nothing else!

The food is poor - a buffet with few choices and low quality. Seriously, how hard is it to put together a decent buffet? The furniture and atmosphere is cold and cheap. In between character visits it felt like we were eating at an airport. It quickly becomes obvious that an effort has been made to maximize profits and minimize costs. Not the type of experience I would expect coming from Disney.

We had a birthday celebration, which we stated when we made the reservation. I was expecting a Disney character to be part of it. Well, what you get is your waiter with a mini cupcake and a candle singing "happy happy birthday..." just like at any Red Robin - cheap! Where is the Disney magic?
And better have a reservation, place is packed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Expensive decent food- it's all about the kids and characters! Fun atmosphere, characters are really interactive and lots of photo ops!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy's Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Goofy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goofy's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.