We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quick eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Barbecue

Bengal Barbecue
1313 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
714.781.4565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good quick eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good place to grab a quick bite. Foods O.K. Very congested area. Disney food at Disney prices. Skewers are good on the go food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    91
    44
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lines are never too long and the kebabs are great. I had the chickEn and the steak. Both were great. My wife had a Mickey pretzel which was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Snacks on a Stick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice selection of skewered meats, with the bacon-wrapped asparagus being my favorite. The spicy beef IS spicy, but goes perfect with a nice, cool Dole Whip from the kiosk around the corner :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Annual family trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This little quick bite to eat is across from the Jungle Cruise and the bengle beef kabob, chicken kabob and veggie kabob are ALL DELICIOUS another most have while on our trip!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The onions needed to be cooked a little more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went our first night. The chicken skewer and veggie skewer were good. The onion burned my throat so much and made me have an upset stomach. we didn't return on this trip. People talk about the food being small for the price. They should get a veggie skewer to add with their meat. Then it wouldn't be too small! The veggie skewer is very large and had a potato, bell peppers, zucchini, yellow squash and those nasty onions. I could do without the yellow squash. It was cut way too large.

Seating is limited but I hear you can eat at the Aladdin's Oasis right across the "street".

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Barbecue also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Bengal Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.