We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Seafood and Meats bur pricey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catch

Catch
2100 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
(714) 935-0101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sportstown
Description: New location of the legendary Anaheim landmark specializing in fresh seafood, 28 day aged steaks, select tableside preparations, and a lounge designed to be the new home for Angels, Ducks, and concert fans serving 20 craft beers on tap and several gourmet, staff created burgers.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Seafood and Meats bur pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Catch is a large corner restaurant with a nice bar and several dining rooms all casually elegant. Great service and wonderful food and drink. But expect to pay at least $50.pp

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I go to the Catch a fair amount and it is one of my favorite restaurants. I was just there last week and it did not disappoint. The bar is quite nice too with a good vibrant atmosphere and good TV's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went to the Catch to celebrate my fathers birthday. The food was great. Our server Justin was awesome! I tasted the salmon and stuffed trout, VERY tasty. I had the clay pot chicken, it was good but nothing special.

The ambiance was great and we will definitely go back in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was so good, we came back twice while in Anaheim. Definitely order their signature Red Snapper! It was even good cold the next day for lunch (we had waaay too much of that delicious hot bread and couldn't finish our meal!!) Don't get the special entree with the Red Snapper and the blackened scallops. The scallops were too "blackened" and just plain salty. Stick with the dish everyone comes for. And leave room for desert, and don't eat too much of that awesome bread. You'll want to, but don't!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had just finished a conference at the Anaheim Marriott and desperately wanted to get out of the hotel for New Year's Eve. The concierge gave us a list with several places on it and this seemed to be the best fit. They were wonderfully accommodating as our group grew from 12 to 14 to 17. Every time we called, they said no problem. The hostess (may have even been an owner) came back to make sure we were settled in and everyone was happy, which was a very nice touch. She was the same lady we spoke to about the reservations. Everyone was happy with their food and drink. The wine list was extensive and several of us enjoyed pitchers of homemade Sangria. The menu was diverse, which was good since we had several non fish eater in the group. The place is much bigger than it looks from the street and had valet parking. Overall a wonderful experience to start the new year off right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.