We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call in for pickup....the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
8022 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd, Anaheim, CA 92808-1108 (Anaheim Hlls)
714-974-6660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 723 restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Granada Hills, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Call in for pickup....the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Once a month or so we have a meeting across the street....and I am able to sneak away and call in my order for lunch! Quick service on the phone, knowledgable, and easy peasy! And picking up is a breeze...walk in food is always ready, and great service! Kevin (our waiter from Saturday) even remembers us! Not sure if that is a good thing yet :) but always takes care of us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    26
    32
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“BBQ excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Took my son for Father's Day best BBQ he wants to go back. The Garlic bread rolls fresh out of the oven. I had 1/2 chicken with Hablano peach BBQ oh my goodness so good! Loaded potatoe oh my. Son had Ribs we went for lunch his wife had brisqit sliders everyone very satisfied and happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ--- Friendly wait staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Always great food and friendly service. No reason to elaborate- they do BBQ- tasty and affordable and Service - friendly and prompt.

Enuff said

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Tri-tip, but the wait...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Cannot recall any other local restaurant that serves a better Tri-Tip. But I don't eat here as often as I like. Their No Reservations policy means you can wait upwards of an hour or more on busy nights. Am not a fan of waiting that long for food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Top of the BBQ Chain Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always prefer to eat at non chain restaurants ... I guess I don't like the 'formula' feel of chains, especially the larger (both in number of stores, siz of store and menu), but Wood Ranch feels different.
We were here early on a Sunday ... good hint, because the place gets very busy by about 5 ... large parties, loud and boisterous ... so if you want a quieter dinner, go early. They are open at 11, so make it a brunch.
We started with the onion appetizer ... good, tasty .. and I liked that you could have a regular size or a smaller size.
Our entrees were the brisket for him and the pulled pork for me. We both had baked potato sides; he had the mac and cheese and I had the cole slaw, which, actually, was not a choice, but came with the pulled pork. The potatoes were great .. we added the cheddar cheese and bacon for another $1.50 each .. probably a little pricey, but it was tasty ... I didn't think the cole slaw was anything to write home about and the mac and cheese was just average.
But the meats were fantastic. And so much! We both brought home enough to have a full lunch the next day. And by the way ... the rolls (oh, the rolls) were out of this world ... do NOT miss them!
Of course, after all that, we had to have a dessert, so tried the peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream. Very nice ... comes warm ... a perfect end to a nice dinner.
Michael was our waiter ... he was very professional ... did a lot of suggesting (good training!) ... and was there when we needed him.
Price was reasonalble, particularly after our dinner at Lucille's a week or two before ... where I thought the food was good, but way expensive.
Recommend this place ... family friendly, good food, good service. A nice way to spend a Sunday late afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.