We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
1640 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314 (Disneyland)
7145200200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What struck me was the terrible smell in this restaurant - not dissimilar to cat pee. The service was attentive, food was quick and the meals were fine. A tv blared over the bar alongside the dining area which changed what could have been a peaceful evening after a day of roller coasters. The guys liked it here but it really wasn't my thing and I discouraged a return visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    191
    115
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast food, pricey but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Ordered take out ribs and salad. Was ready in 5 minutes! On one hand, it was nice to have the food so quickly since we were all hungry. On the other hand, those ribs must have been sitting around for a while . . .

Ribs were cooked well, and they packed plenty of take out supplies (wipes, napkins, toothpicks, etc.).

We'd eat here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Came for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was driving in the area and remembered that this restaurant was near by. I had the beef ribs with the red hot sauce. The ribs were really good. Also the bread and herb butter were great. It was a lot of food. My server was really nice and so was the host. I really love Tony Romas and I will return to this location again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place has been remodeled and is very nice...food is excellent and service is great. Best restaurant by the entrance of Disneyland. The other choices are Mimi's Cafe, McDonalds, IHOP, Dennys and a cheap buffet place.Captain Kidds Buffet. If you have walked for hours at Disneyland and staying by the entrance at the hotels nearby....this is the best place to go to have a great meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad I went back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stopped going to Tony Roma's awhile back but my Stepdaughter insisted we go there and I am glad she did. I love the BBQ chicken and everything was great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.