We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to get a classic when we are in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
600 S Brookhurst St, Anaheim, CA 92804
(800) 786-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Have to get a classic when we are in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The same old $2 burger is just what we wanted. We happened to get a nice outside table which helps. That's always the issue (plus a little wait) with in and out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Naaaa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just don't like the smell of this place or the meat
I only eat it if I was really hungry and my friends didn't give me another choice to eat

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The taste, environment and fair price. fast service a great restaurant for all occasions, good service

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I heard so much about In n Out but the burger and fries were average and nothing special so it was a huge disappointment. The sauce on the burger that everybody raves about is simply 1,000 Island salad dressing, similar to that on a Big Mac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A MUST for a visit to California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped in the Brookhurst Street location of In-N-Out Burger and I must say that it does live up to the hype. Super-simple menu but one of the best burgers I've ever eaten at a fast food restaurant. The special sauce is amazing. Too bad we don't have one of these where I live :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.