We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to get a classic when we are in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
600 S Brookhurst St, Anaheim, CA 92804
(800) 786-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 758 Restaurants in Anaheim
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Have to get a classic when we are in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The same old $2 burger is just what we wanted. We happened to get a nice outside table which helps. That's always the issue (plus a little wait) with in and out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Naaaa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just don't like the smell of this place or the meat
I only eat it if I was really hungry and my friends didn't give me another choice to eat

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The taste, environment and fair price. fast service a great restaurant for all occasions, good service

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I heard so much about In n Out but the burger and fries were average and nothing special so it was a huge disappointment. The sauce on the burger that everybody raves about is simply 1,000 Island salad dressing, similar to that on a Big Mac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A MUST for a visit to California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped in the Brookhurst Street location of In-N-Out Burger and I must say that it does live up to the hype. Super-simple menu but one of the best burgers I've ever eaten at a fast food restaurant. The special sauce is amazing. Too bad we don't have one of these where I live :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.