We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Tavern at Hotel Menage

American Tavern at Hotel Menage
1221 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805
714 758 0900
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
American Tavern at Hotel Menage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ball Road & Harbor Blvd
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Happy, Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The restaurant food is very good but the bar happy hour is great. Pub food, beer, wine and drink specials combine with Frank's service to make for a very pleasant experience. One of the reasons we keep coming back to Menage is the people and Frank is tops. He's been there for years and treats everyone like a friend. Nice variety of specials at great prices. A great alternative to Disney area foods and right on the shuttle stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed every meal we had. The service was excellent. We were served by Simon who did a wonderful job! Definitely an asset to the hotel. We usually eat in Disneyland but we couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to eat instead. Quite a compliment for us Disneyland diehards...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great wings. and nachos. The morning Buffet worth a try. Morning consists of waffles, eggs bacon, sausages, bagels. buns. And plenty of fruit, coffee, juice. Just fill up before your trip to Disney.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Just a Hot El Eatery? Not!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

First view, typical open space, hard tables, couches and meh. But, good food, actually very good food! A reasonably interesting pub food menu, good taste and flavors, house made pickles, dates, and olives. Service attentive and overall for a hotel bar, its a good hotel bar!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Meh. Just Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

OK. My bad. I really, really did know better than to order fish & chips at a hotel restaurant during off-season at Disneyland. But something made me order it. As expected, it was your typical, 3-piece battered cod, deep fried from a box. I could have done just as well with a box of Morton’s fish and put it in the oven for 20 minutes. The fries were typical. This was definitely something NOT worth writing home about. Meh. There are just too many good eateries in Anaheim to bother with this joint, even during off-season at the parks. I do give them credit, however, for having a good selection of beers on tap for an affordable price (around $6 - $7 for a pint). I could see coming back for a super cheap happy-hour, but that’s about it for this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Tavern at Hotel Menage also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to American Tavern at Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Tavern at Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.