We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Press

The Pizza Press
1534 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
+1 714-323-7134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location as this was right next door to where we were staying. Friendly staff, wonderful tasty pizza and garlic bread. A fantastic price too! Very happy Aussies :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    105
    32
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

On location of the Carousel inn great pizza and the staff was great at telling me about there beers,

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh,fast, and really tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

After a very long day at the parks no one wants to wait 30 mins for a pizza... And here - you don't! It's like a Quiznos - you go through the order line - tell them what you want on your pizza (or salad) and they build it, put it through the conveyor belt oven and 3.5 mins later - out comes your pizza. Finished off with some fresh basil or cilantro and maybe some BBQ, pesto or hot sauce, and you are good to go! We ordered there twice and took it back to our room at the carousel and loved it! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would love to see a vegan option on the menu (daiya cheese perhaps)
Iced stumptown coffee and fresh fruit in the morning were great!
Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at reasonable prises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place simply has great homemade pizzas at very reasonble prises for the area. The service was quick and efficient and the pizzas are thin crust homemade goodness. lots of variety of ingriedients. They have local craft beer as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Aneheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stumbled across this looking for something to eat late after being at Disney all day. We ended up going back there 4 times during our stay! The pizza's are hand made in front of you, are inexpensive (one size only $10 each), the staff are great and the pizza's are yummy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Press also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to The Pizza Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.