We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the wraps too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
1565 S Disneyland Drive Suite 102, Anaheim, CA 92802
714-817-7476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try the wraps too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our family tried our first Earl of Sandwich lunch during our visit to Disneyland. We had both wraps and sandwiches on the occasions we ate there and were not disappointed in any of them. The salads were also tasty and the place became one of preferred lunch spots during our stay in Anaheim. Even though the place was busy, the staff were friendly and helpful.

While the Earl is in Downtown Disney, it is close to the Monorail station if you are in Disneyland.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    143
    35
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great place to buy a cheap meal of an overpriced sandwich at Disney. Always tastes good and we stop at least once on nearly every trip whether in ca or Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Can't believe a sandwich can taste this good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I love sandwiches but most of the time, there are other things I crave more... UNLESS it's Earl of Sandwich! Hands down the best sandwich I've ever had. I didn't even think sandwiches COULD be this good. They have their own sandwich sauce, similar to thousand island, that's very yummy.They offer bottled beer at the restaurant as well and other desserts and treats.

The only issue is seating. All the spaces for seating get taken pretty quickly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“My favourite Downtown Disney EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this restaurant. The sandwiches are so delicious and the baking...WOW! I also loved that they had packages of veggies and a lovely fruit selection. It was nice to be able to put some healthy food into our kids on our Disney vacation. You eat outside - but it is very clean and pleasant. Staff were friendly and happy to help. An excellent experience....I could go for a sandwich right now. ENJOY!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in the Galaxy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find an Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney District in Anaheim. We stopped here for a quick lunch before heading back to Disneyland. It's conveniently located in Downtown Disney, steps away from the monorail station.

They have a tasty selection of sandwiches, salads and soups. Their menu can be found here - http://www.earlofsandwichusa.com/our-food. My favorite is the "Full Montagu" which has roast beef, turkey, swiss cheese, cheddar cheese, lettuce, tomato & mustard sauce.

If you're a AAA member, don't forget to show your card and save at the Earl of Sandwich.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.