We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Spot in Downtown Disney!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
1565 S Disneyland Drive Suite 102, Anaheim, CA 92802
+1 714-817-7476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Favorite Spot in Downtown Disney!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is our FAVORITE stop in Downtown Disney for food! Amazing sandwhiches, super tasty fruit smoothies and great prices. It was perfect for grabbing a quick bite on the way to and from the park. Honestly the food highlight of our trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    171
    43
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Food on Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After wandering the parks all day, it was time to get some food & rest. Earl of Sandwich had just what the doctor ordered. A great variety of sandwiches! They also have soup, but I didn't try any. One evening, I purchased a sandwich and side of mac & cheese to take back to the hotel. It was delicious!

During my Disney vacation, I stopped at Earl of Sandwich two evenings, and another day I had breakfast here.

Even though the line sometimes gets long, service is relatively quick and well worth the wait. Plenty of places to eat outside, several places to eat inside, or - do as I did and take it back to your hotel. WHEN I return to Anaheim, will I return to Earl of Sandwich? ABSOLUTELY!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“I LOVE THESE SANDWICHES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I always get the turkey, bacon, cheese, with ranch and it is always very very good. It is a nice place to get away from the crowds and have a quick bit without breaking the bank, which is a hard thing to find at Disneyland. I first had Earl of Sandwich at Disneyworld and waited over 30 minutes to order. It was worth it then and it would still be worth it!! I highly recommend checking this place out. I have had their breakfast before too and I did not enjoy that as much. The breakfast sandwich was small and did not fill me up. This is sad because I usually only eat half of a lunch sandwich!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Earl of Sandwich is a great spot to grab a bite to eat without straying too far from Disneyland.

It's conveniently located in Downtown Disney offering several soup, sandwich and salad options.

You can't go wrong with the Holiday Sandwich or their tomato soup!

Skip dessert, there are much better options down at Marcelines or in a Disney park if you're heading back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ok sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My sandwich was ok even though it was not made as ordered. My sandwich I was dry and they forgot to put cheese on it. We took it to go so we didn't want to spend the time to go back. Also it took a long time for our order.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.