We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
1565 S Disneyland Drive Suite 102, Anaheim, CA 92802
+1 714-817-7476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had never tried the Earl of Sandwich and wanted to give it a try for lunch. The food wasn't bad and the price wasn't bad either. It did take a little time for our food to be prepared but it was fresh. We would do it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    199
    47
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwich at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed the holiday special - turkey with stuffing and cranberry sauce. For dessert - a pumpkin spice muffin. I felt like I had enjoyed a holiday meal from home! The staff were not super friendly, I guess they were tired. You definitely don't get the happiest place on earth vibe here, but the food is worth it. There is a small ice skating rink next door and, of course, all the downtown Disney shops to keep you busy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tasting fast sandwhich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was looking for a good sandwhich and this was the place. It was made quickly, it was really good, and it was reasonably priced. There was a long line but it moved very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“tasty and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Tried this for the first time with our family. Everyone was happy, tasty and cheap really. Great for late night snack/dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for a sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Sandwiches, wraps and salads are all made to order in front of you. That of course means time standing in line, as this is a popular spot. Don't be surprised if you have to stand in line 30 minutes or more before you get to place your order. Then it's another 10 minutes at least before you actually get it.

Was it worth the wait? Kind of depends on how urgently you have to move on to the next item on your daily bucket list.

My sandwich was well made and hot (very warm). The bread is warmed/baked/toasted when they make the sandwich. My wife raved about her Asian wrap....it did look good.

Portion sizes are average and are not huge.

I would encourage the Earl of Sandwich to stock a little higher quality of "other items" to purchase along with the sandwiches, wraps and salads. The baked goods and other such bags of chips looked very ordinary and uninspiring for the most part.

Would we go back?.....sure.....beats a corn dog on a stick any day.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.