We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting fast sandwhich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
1565 S Disneyland Drive Suite 102, Anaheim, CA 92802
714-817-7476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 751 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great tasting fast sandwhich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was looking for a good sandwhich and this was the place. It was made quickly, it was really good, and it was reasonably priced. There was a long line but it moved very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    143
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“tasty and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Tried this for the first time with our family. Everyone was happy, tasty and cheap really. Great for late night snack/dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good for a sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Sandwiches, wraps and salads are all made to order in front of you. That of course means time standing in line, as this is a popular spot. Don't be surprised if you have to stand in line 30 minutes or more before you get to place your order. Then it's another 10 minutes at least before you actually get it.

Was it worth the wait? Kind of depends on how urgently you have to move on to the next item on your daily bucket list.

My sandwich was well made and hot (very warm). The bread is warmed/baked/toasted when they make the sandwich. My wife raved about her Asian wrap....it did look good.

Portion sizes are average and are not huge.

I would encourage the Earl of Sandwich to stock a little higher quality of "other items" to purchase along with the sandwiches, wraps and salads. The baked goods and other such bags of chips looked very ordinary and uninspiring for the most part.

Would we go back?.....sure.....beats a corn dog on a stick any day.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad for parking validation.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't go to this place to eat or anything. They won't validate your parking stub. They say "we're not allowed to anymore".

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great, reasonably priced lunch with fast-paced and pleasant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Disneyland is expensive and most places to eat during the holidays are reserved in advance. After waiting 2 hours for Space Mountain, who wants to wait 45 for a hot dog, chips and cola? This place is at the end of Downtown Disney. We popped in and were pleased at the selection of hearty salads, hot and cold sandwiches. We were beyond pleased at the reasonable prices and that we walked out with our yummy lunches five minutes later. They have outdoor seating but we walked across the path and ate on a picinic table on the grounds of the Disneyland Hotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.