We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee interaction” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flo's V8 Cafe

Flo's V8 Cafe
1313 South Disney Way, Disneyland California Adventure, Anaheim, CA 92802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Employee interaction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Only reason for a two star is based on interaction with two employees that were slamming plates behind us as they were clearing tables. They would remove the food and throw into bin under cart. Every slam was like a gunshot. I asked one young man to please not slam all the plates and he was very nice about it. I watched him tell the older man and the older man had such a beligerant look on his face and slammed the dishes even harder. That kind of behavior is ABSOLUTELY not acceptable especially in Disneyland where this never happens. I would have complained but there was nobody around on the floor and the cashiers were very busy. We had lunch there on May 14, 2014 around 1PM. Hope I never see this man again. A disgrace to the name Disney. The food was fabulous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    136
    39
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Really loved this place...made perfect sense”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Talk about bang for your buck. Or often do I associate good meal prices with Disney , but this place just made me say it. What a great deal. The money for your meal is average for the most part, but the food is plentiful. I felt as if I had an adult size kid meal...meaning, throughoutndisney, they offer kids meals...which consists of a sandwhich of some sort, a side...usually chips or fruit...and a drink....well, here at fFlo's, you get a main course, 2 sides, and a beverage. They also serve beer here. The place was great, plus they have oth indoor and outdoor seating which deserves high praise. The restaurant, of course, fits and blends right into the new cars land at DCA. Can't go wrong with the roasted pork.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Better breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Breakfast here was good here but lunch was just average. It is a great set up and makes you feel like you are in radiator springs.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun and cool place to refuel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here on a not so busy Thursday. Love Radiator Springs so had to eat there. One of the staff members heard us say we were hungry and recommended this place because it had lots of seats and cool air conditioning, as it was 98 degrees then. There was no line and we ordered 2 kid meals and 2 roast beef meals. Got it pretty quickly and though it's definitely cafeteria food, was pretty good. I enjoyed mine more than my husband, but he is more of a sandwich guy. My kid's meals were good and fresh and well balanced with the fruit and veggie. My husband and I couldn't even finish ours and being in a theme park, you really don't want to take it to go, so we sat there and cooled off a while until we could finish. Next time we will be ordering the kid meals ourselves for the smaller portion and better variety.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food and fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

No lines and the food was great! We had the roast beef and turkey plates and we got the Lightning McQueen lunch box deal for our daughter.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's V8 Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Flo's V8 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flo's V8 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.