We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go If you Get the Chance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club 33

Club 33
33 Rue Royal, New Orleans Square, Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92803-3232
(714) 781-4011
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Southern California
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Go If you Get the Chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a piece of Disney History that only a few have seen, as you need a special invitiation to visit. You need to know a Club 33 member (very exclusive and expensive to be a member) and now you will also need to pay your way into the park. I will forewarn you that the meal will not be cheap and although the food was good, I would not say it is worth the price you pay. What you are paying for is the opportunity to dine where few have, and experience a special time at Disney. I would go again but this is a special occassion kind of place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    17
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Club 33 is extremely exclusive so take any opportunity you can to be able to experience their dining. Club 33 has a lot of Disney history and is the only place in Disneyland where you can consume alcohol. Every time I have eaten at Club 33 the experience is amazing; I have only gone for the sit down dinners. I also had the best veal I have ever had at Club 33. Try it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An Experience of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had at the absolute pleasure of dining at Club 33 a few years ago, and wanted to join the other reviewers in sharing my positive experience! I consider myself a very big Disney fan! I enjoy the parks and the whole Disney brand so much! Club 33 is known for being incredibly exclusive with only a couple hundred members, and eating at this wonderful restaurant was at the top of my bucket list.

The lobster mac and cheese was to die for! I loved that they served the soup out of a little dispenser along with a great selection of sushi. The bar tender was incredibly friendly as well! The beautiful baby grand piano was so perfect in the foyer.

Make sure you stop by and see the famous vulture in one of the dining rooms. Walt used to use that to have fun with the guests and listen in on their conversations, and have the bird chime in at times. That has since been stopped after the whole wire tapping events in the 70's and 80's! Nonetheless, it still is an iconic piece you need to check out! The bathrooms are very fun too. Very victorian style.

If you are one of the lucky view who get an invite to this great iconic restaurant-savor it! Enjoy all the magical experiences and memories that make up Club 33.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Elite Disney dining exp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Over looking New Orleans Sq & Frontierland, guests can sample fine dining
some menus price frix, others select from menu
Great bar & wine selections.
Great meats & salads & desserts & soups.
Love to see menu expand to Cajun, Southwest & Deep South cuisine.
Place is due for remodel come Jan 2 for 6 mos, then re open later next year.
Due to summer 2014 debut.
First remodel for Club 33 since debut year 1955.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the few to experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wifey and I are one of the few privileged guests to experience dining at Disneyland Magic Kingdom's exclusive Club 33. A friend of ours is a member of the Club 33, who invited us to celebrate my wife's birthday here.

A club receptionist will check your name at the reservation list before you can even enter the green door. As soon as you enter an old style French elevator is waiting that will lead the guests to the 2nd floor restaurant, where another receptionist is waiting to meet and escort the Club member and guests to the restaurant. A nice presentation of the buffet consists of seafood appetizers (Prawns, Oyster and Crab Legs) on one side and desserts on the other side.
The waiter will tell you the entree selections you can choose from ( 1 entree per guest, we ordered Pan Seared Chateaubriand and Columbia River King Salmon) but you can requests unlimited bread and butters.
Beverages will be offered but it's not part of the buffet. Food selection was great and delicious. Service is above the standard.

This is the only place in Disneyland where you can order and drink alcohol.

Price wise is more on the upscale side, but it's all worth the experience.

Remember, you have to know a Club Member to book your reservation, if not this restaurant don't actually exist at Disneyland if you will just incidentally ask any team member.

You can take as much pictures as you want when you're at the club and you can go out to the Veranda overlooking the park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club 33 also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Club 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.