We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with good taste of New Orleans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
1590 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2319
714-776-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 724 restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location with good taste of New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Location is fun in the Downtown Disney that really does carry off the New Orleans theme well. The food is also delicious. Try the garlic cheese bread and make sure you squeeze the lemon. The fried chicken is also yummy with the mac and cheese and turnip greens.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph B, Manager at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed our food and look of our restaurant. Please come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    190
    173
    80
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for drinks and dessert too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

stopped by after dinner for drinks and dessert. The hurricaines (drink) was a bit on the weak side compared to those served in New Orleans, but still fun. Desserts were good - especially after a few drinks. We told the greeter that we were only having drinks/dessert and still had a great table out on the balcony - was a great end to a hectic day in the parks. Even with kids all around us the setting was romantic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph B, Manager at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help you end your day on a good note! please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband's a bigger fan of spicy food than I am, so I was a little nervous going in but I was really pleased with my dinner. I had delicious tender pork chops with a sweet and only slightly zingy sauce on top of candied sweet potatoes and greens which were also a little sweet - maybe in a pickled way. My husband was simply in Creole heaven. The atmosphere is perfect. The waitress moved like a bee from flower to flower with efficiency and smiles. And then there's the bread pudding - worth the trip in itself. The best meal from our week in Anaheim by far.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph B, Manager at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review and kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We give this iconic downtown disney plac a try for our anniversary and were not disappointed. They had a FABULOUS jazz band that played and entertained. THe food is fabulous and the wine excellent. Ask for a table near the stage and the band will talk to you. THe service is great as well. It's an open seating place, and can get crowded.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph B, Front Office Manager at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Danger Dave,
Thank you for your review and great write up on the Jazz Kitchen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Fun 'Nawlins Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This partly indoor, partly open-air restaurant is such a fun place! My mom and I visited for lunch, and loved the wrought-iron railings, friendly service, and delicious gluten free options, including jambalaya with rice substituted for the pasta. Our waitress recommended a gluten-free mixed drink, Bayou Breeze, for which the manager had researched each ingredient to ensure it is truly gluten free. Impressive. And the drink was the perfect treat on a hot California day, a visually colorful mixture of melon liquor with notes of coconut and citrus.

The restaurant's dramatic first impressions rely on the French Quarter two story balconies with wrought-iron work and huge open-air foyer behind the maitre d's desk. Pardon the TMI, but even the bathrooms carry over the playful New Orleans atmosphere, with colorful murals of bayous and mirrored-tile mosaics forming carnival-like alligators.

I look forward to returning her the next time I visit Downtown Disney. The restaurant would be a great place to dine at night, for the the jazz music and atmospheric outdoor lighting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph B, Front Office Manager at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi GipsieGirl,
Thank you for coming in and dinning with us and writing a great review. We appreciate all the kind works and am happy to hear you had a good time. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.