We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally got to eat here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou
1313 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2309 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Finally got to eat here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been coming to Disneyland since I was a kid and I have always wanted to eat here. It was a super hot day and we decided to see if we could get in for lunch to cool off. We were in luck and they got us right in! The atmosphere is fun and we enjoyed watching the boats go by. We had an excellent server. She was very attentive and friendly. I ordered the monte cristo and it was really yummy! It had a lot of breading but I took some of it off and ate the inside. My son had mac-and-cheese and he liked it. My husband had short ribs (I think???) and he like them too. We were so glad that we took a break for a lovely lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    342
    189
    82
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Must Experience At Least Once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Blue Bayou is a fun themed restaurant where you feel as if you are dining on the patio of a Southern Plantation home over looking the bayou at night. It's best to make reservations, so as soon as the park opens get over to restaurant and make your reservation before you start hitting the rides. They fill up quick! It is more expensive than the other restaurants in the park, but you are paying for the ambiance. I was very happy with my meal and love the delicious mint julep drink they offer on their menu. Over all it's a fun experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great park restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is what you would expect from a restaurant in the park. Cool ambiance, decent food although of course overpriced. My friend tried the non alcoholic Mint Julip and was pretty disappointed. I had a chicken dish that was fine, but not too exciting. The atmosphere is really cool though - feel like you're outside in the Bayou. I'd dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had never eaten here until this April. It was fun eating while watching the boats go by, but it is really, really dark. It takes a good 10 minutes before your eyes adjust fully, but the candle on the table allows you to read the menu. The food was okay, but the menu is not extensive. I am glad we did it at least once, though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good but pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We decided to eat here after a last minute suggestion given by a friend. We didn't have dinner reservations but they were able to accommodate us. My husband got the Jambalaya and I got the Tesoro Island Chicken which also came with your choice of gumbo or salad. The food was awesome and the service was great. It is a little dark in there and a little pricy but considering how much everything else costs at Disneyland at least we enjoyed our meal. They even had a good kids menu as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bayou also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bayou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.