We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain in Anaheim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1211 West Place, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #101 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Best Bargain in Anaheim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights here, booking this from Choicehotels.com. Our walk was about 15 minutes, then only 5 minutes on the way back, because of staff parking procedure changes last month. However, it was easy to do.

It was a real bargain and the front desk staff could not have been nicer. This place was much better than I anticipated, considering the price. Yes, it’s older. Yes, there are things that need fixing, but the room was clean and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The “breakfast” was very limited: juice, hot tea or coffee and small muffins, nothing my husband could eat, but we had coffee and then went into the park for breakfast so it worked out fine. Iy had a mini-fridge ad mincrowave so we walked the block to the AM PM to get milk and drinks. The free wi-fi worked fine too.

They were especially accommodating to let us keep our luggage in the office on our last day after check out as our airport shuttle was coming in the evening, and then to change our clothes for the airport travel.

Walking back from eating on Harbour Ave we saw the fireworks! WOW!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    14
    19
    51
See reviews for
37
20
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

this place may not be Mandarin Oriental but they staff is great! so nice and its so close to Disneyland, you can hear the fireworks at night. its a clean place and they respect the privacy. the only Down side is that I requested a king size bed and instead I got 2 full beds, I was there with my boyfriend we didn't fit comfortably on the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nasty. Wallpaper pealing off the walls, broken door locks, gang members hanging out in the parking lot (appeared to be casing the cars)... Dirty carpet, rude lady at front desk. After 30 minutes, we were out of there. The manager refunded our money no problem. Wish I could upload my pictures. Mold in the bathroom and black stuff on the shower curtain. Small black bugs in the sink. It was awful, pay the extra $20 a night and stay somewhere clean!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was filthy we never even stayed an hour border falling off,gaps around air conditioner. Thick dust on top of curtains non smoking room curtain has cigerett norms on it. Hookers and drug dealers. Nasty nasty dirty sheets to much to say bad about it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

down the street from Disneyland. only one attendant on front desk which is also the owner. air conditioner was missing its cover. the room was clean overall. Found our car broken into. our trunk was found open and some of our belongings were missing. free breakfast were muffins, sunny delight, and coffee. Free internet was poor internet. we prefer spending more on a room than experience this again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was close to Disneyland and it was cheap. When we got there, there was an extremely small area to park in, and it was super shady. we went to our room and the wallpaper was peeling and dirty, the light fixtures were grimey and half of them weren't even plugged in... because the outlets were dangling from the walls and out of commision. the bathroom had mold, the hot water barely worked, the bed had a brown stain on it.. it was like nothing had really been cleaned. we were there long enough for my boyfriend to take a cold shower before we decided that we couldn't do it. the manager was quick to give us a refund, as if he had done millions before. we stayed at a really nice Super 8 on katella and paid roughly the same price. this hotel is not worth anyone's time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I thought I was getting a great deal. It was reasonable and in walking distance of the Disneyland tram. Until we got there. The room that I reserved was not given to us, and when I went to complain, they said that their was a leak in the room and gave us a different on. They offered to give us a discount, so I said ok. When I got back to the room, I noticed that the hard wood floor was coming up in places, and we had to watch where we put our feet. I figured its only a bed and we would not be there very much so I let it go. Until that night when I tried to get my seven year old to take a bath, and found I couldn't. There was no way to plug the tub. Later that night. we were woke up after just getting to sleep at midnight because of the traffic and the paper thin walls, to a dripping noise. the Lighting fixture over the vanity was leaking, and if there had not been a perfectly placed ice bucket there my stuff would have gotten soaked. The final straw was when I looked down on the floor by my kids bed and saw a pocket knife, that we did not bring . I have yet to hear what if anything they are going to do about anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 1211 West Place, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.