We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2029 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% OFF SPRING PROMOTION
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Reno
1 review
“Perfect for Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Cortona Inn while in Anaheim to visit Disneyland. We initially booked this hotel because it was close to the park and seemed reasonably priced. There is a free shuttle a block from the hotel and there is complimentary breakfast which is perfect for starting your day at Disneyland with the family. The room was clean and there is a pool and jacuzzi if you have time. The staff is friendly, and the housekeeping was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    223
    146
    61
    64
See reviews for
363
49
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family stayed at the Cortona for 7 nights. We arrived woth some trepidation because we had read the terrible reviews on Trip Advisor and in fact had tried to cancel our booking before arriving (but couldn't find alternative accommodation). I am so glad we didn't cancel.

The welcome we received after our long flight was excellent. Staff were well informed, conmsistently polite and very helpful.

The rooms were clean and simple (although the constantly damp carpeting - presumably because of the air conditioning and lack of fresh air circulation- were a bit disconcerting) and the beds were extremely comfortable. My children slept better than they do at home; a combination of exhausting days at Disneyland and the comfortable beds.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which i would highly recommend. Many of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor mentioned that the Cortona is noisy. Certainly the living room - which faced the pool and car park - was noisy as people walked past the room but the rear bedroom was very quiet and peaceful. Definitely go for a one bedroom suite if you can afford it and ask to be put on the top floor if possible because the sound of people walking in the apartment upstairs was the noisiest part of our stay. But even then, we all slept well and felt very comfortable.

The pool and spa were fantastic and we often returned to the hotel in the afternoon for a swim and nap before returning to Disneyland in the evening.

The breakfast was handy and there were quite a few choices.

The hotel is probably too far to walk every day to the parks. But, frankly, you are so exhausted after a day walking around the parks that nobody really wants to walk anywhere at the end of the day. There is an ART bus stop at the entrance to the Cortona but, even better, is the Disneyland car park shuttle which is short walk from the hotel. Buses leave the car park every 2-3 minutes and are free and air conditioned. A taxi from Disneyland costs about $7.00 (including tip).

Overall we would highly recommend the Cortona because of the service we received, close proximity to some nice restaurants. comfortable beds and pool.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor suite with at least one separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A pleasant, comfortable hotel in a good location.

The staff were most accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Although the hotel was 90% booked out, the director, John Rozatti kindly arranged for us to enjoy a late check-out (15h00m) thereby allowing us time to prepare for our long return flight home.

Room Tip: All rooms have secured windows thus dependant on airconditioning for the circulation of air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Before coming I read reviews of the hotel, some of which concerned me. On arrival and after the 4 night stay I can safely say I did not find any of the complaints excluding the wi-fi to be valid. Sure it is a little walk to Disneyland resort but nothing too bad, 15 minutes at a normal pace. Staying in a ground level room I found both the beds and pillows comfortable and the rooms clean and tidy. People complain about the lack of choice in their breakfast but considering it is free I found it perfectly acceptable. The reception staff were friendly and offered great advice on rental cars and tours to other parks. Would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Reception wasnt friendly. Our room smelled and was well below average. As for the plastic and styrofoam cups for drinking and making coffee, how low can you go! The breakfast was okay and you had to be lucky to get a table. I asked for a glass and they don't have any! The linen was old, the bed hard and as for the small lumpy pillows, terrible. I went to laundry and they have 2 washers and dryers, but I didn't feel safe. I would never recommend this hotel. There are lots I didn't know about for the same price and after a couple of inspections, they were much better, so do more homework on accommodation, please!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are just recently back from the Cortona and we were absolutely delighted with it. We were in a ground floor suite and my 17 year old son loved having his own room with bunk beds a sofa and a TV. We had a lovely King size bed with a microwave, TV and fridge. Disney is literally 10 minutes walk away so there was no hassle wandering along in the mornings. It was also ideally suited for Knott's Berry Farm and Universal. The staff couldn't have been more helpfull - We arrived 12 hours late, in the middle of the night, after a really awful flight and there was no issue at all. The room was immaculate and the front desk staff couldn't have been better. Every day almost they google mapped us directions to wherever we wanted to go. There are loads of places to eat nearby which is ideal. It really is a great place to stay especially with a family. The price was also very reasonable and I would definately go again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the ice machine. Who needs ice at 5 in the morning?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my teenage daughter while attending a conference at the nearby (5-7 minute walk) Anaheim convention center. We managed to get by without a car, but if you want to go anywhere other than the convention center or Disneyland it would be more convenient to have wheels. The ground level room -- excuse me, the 2 room suite -- was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Two queen beds in the bedroom and a pull-out sofa in the living room which we never pulled out. There was a strong smell right at the entrance but as long as we kept the air conditioner on it was OK. Microwave, mini refrigerator, TV in front room and bedroom. The free breakfast was fine though a bit limited: apples/bananas/oranges for fresh fruit; scrambled egg product/sausage patties for hot items; bread/English muffins/waffle squares for toaster; 3 varieties of cold cereal; various pastries; hard cooked eggs; one flavor of small yogurt. My biggest complaint was with the free Internet service. Unless I tried to connect at 5 a.m., it was abysmally slow -- so slow that I thought I was offline. The management responded very sympathetically to my concerns. He explained that because the Cortona is located in the middle of a major resort area, the Internet providers demand a premium over the customary charge for service -- as much as seven times the rate of similar hotels in non-resort areas! They want to increase band-width and are negotiating with their Internet provider to do this as economically as possible.

Room Tip: Breakfast room gets crowded. Go extra early or be prepared to carry breakfast back to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 2029 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.