We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Disney stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Anaheim
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct and Save More
Ranked #25 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Budget Disney stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in budget wise. ART bus picks up and is great to jump on after a day at Disneyland. Rooms are serviced daily and staff friendly and helpful. Starbucks is just a block away along with a food-mart and Walmart in the opposite direction.
Was a bit noisy with some barking dogs next door to the hotel. This isn't the hotels fault. Walls were a bit thin, but this is a budget hotel in a good location so can't complain.
Would suggest upper floors.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room. Although the air conditioner was a bit noisy, it did provide 'white noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    9
    7
    13
See reviews for
56
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed four nights and loved it. We are Disneyland season pass holders and have stayed just about everywhere within walking distance of the park. This is by far the best value.

It was recently renovated with quality laminate floors (so nice!), granite counters, and no popcorn ceiling. The walk is a little longer but you pass a Starbucks along the way (cheaper than in the park)!! Also no hidden parking fees like the close hotels.

The staff was friendly and helpful to meet our individual needs as they arose throughout our stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

wonderful Location, Price And Value defentlY Our Favorite Place To stay. It's Right Across The Street FromThe EnTrance To Disney Land Wit Plenty Of Restaurants Near By. Easy To Go Back To Room For nap For You Or Kids. Pool Is Nice. Easy Walk To Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Room and toilet was clean. I like the non-carpet floor. Location is alright, walkable to disneyland and a few fast food and a walmart within 10min walk. Not as convenient as disneyland area but i like it as it is very peaceful, not so busy. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. Good for guest who might face jetlag, waking up in the middle of the night feeling hungry. We bought a few frozen ready food from walmart and heat up with microwave when we are hungry. Would be good if tissue can be included in the toilet/room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Great place to stay. Nice and quiet so ya don't have to worry about any loud noise. Only negative was that the beds are hard as rocks!!

Room Tip: Disney Califoria Adventure Park and Disneyland are just down the street. This hotel is definetly aff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marfa, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We showed up in Aneheim and We were caught in a bind, it was Friday and my card wasnt working and bank was closed till monday. My girls were looking forward to this trip, as they wanted to get out of the Canadian Cold. So I got some funds via western union but no hotels would accept the check from western union and the only hotel that did saved our trip. I cashed the check the next day and payed them and stayed longer only because of their hospitality.
My youngest daughter really liked the pool and the rooms were very clean and the staff were really nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My stay at this spotless hotel was excellent. The owners were so gracious upon our arrival. This is a basic motel, but so clean and the bed was comfy. I love the fact that the floors were not carpeted. The towels were thirsty, too! I highly recommend this motel! It's close to Disneyland, but not horrendously priced. And it's close to many eateries!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Anaheim

Address: 414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Anaheim 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, granite vanities and furniture, a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free parking and free wi-fi access. Fresh coffee is served every morning in the lobby.The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott’s Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.