We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Anaheim to your Saves list
Knights Inn Anaheim
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Rates
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived the front desk was helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything we could need. Just a short walk from fast food and service stations. 10 minute walk to Disneyland or just a 5 minute shuttle. Had a nice pool for those hot days. Also When we couldn't connect to the wifi I called the front desk and they fixed it right away. When we checked out the front desk offered to hold our bags as we were not leaving till later at night, which was very helpful as we could spend more time out and about. After reading the reviews I wasn't to sure about this hotel, but it was great service and I would most deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    11
    8
    13
See reviews for
62
36
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay here was good; the motel is farily easy to find (close to freeway), close to some eateries (McDonalds, 7-11, KFC), and the rooms are a good size and clean. They look recently rennovated with laminate floor and fairly comfy beds, and a clean bathroom with natural light.

I don't rate the breakfast (donuts and coffee?!), but with the price it was acceptable - however, I just wouldn't advertise the breakfast, it's more of an added bonus, as opposed to a feature.

Not sure about the neighbourhood - but I think that's LA on a whole, there were several hotels in the same area as I understand it is close to Disneyland. Another downside to the neighbourhood is that a nearby house felt it acceptable to play loud music until approx 3am; however the air conditioners are loud enough to drown this noise out!

Additionally requested 2 rooms close by to each other - first 1st floor room and last 2nd floor room are possibly as far apart as can be! Aside from this stay was above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a great place to stay and close to Disneyland. Do not come here expecting a 5 Star hotel. This is a motel, but way better than any motel I've ever stayed at. Rooms were large, clean, and nicely appointed - seemed to be recently renovated. Laminate flooring - no nasty carpet. Fridge and microwave in each room. Beds were kind of hard, but after a full day at Disneyland we didn't care! Small, but clean and nice pool. We used it twice and had it all to ourselves. It is two stories and there is no elevator, so if you need a bottom floor ask ahead of time. Two blocks to McDonald's, Subway, 7-eleven, Starbucks. Three blocks to Walmart grocery store - take advantage of this to buy some breakfast to put in the fridge as the continental breakfast is donuts, coffee, juice. The Anaheim Shuttle (ART) stops right out front (buy a ticket at the motel front desk as the tickets bought on the shuttle are only one-way, the office has tickets that can be used all day long) - plan on using this to get to Disneyland - you could walk, but save your energy for the park! This definitely has to be the best value near Disneyland - clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The people were rude and the rooms were filthy.. Couldnt get service the breakfast was a joke. Donuts from walmart and hot oj.. Do not stay here. Had to call expedia to get the room rate fixed. It was a great location and the cost was lower then most area hotels but i guess you get what uou pay for.. My recommendation is to stay at best western not here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Knights Inn Anaheim, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at the Inn. We strive to make customer service a top priority. One of the reasons our guest love our hotel is our cleanliness so your concern will be addressed immediately. We do serve coffee in the morning and have refreshments available also. Being a small property, we are not able to serve a full breakfast. But, as you also agree, we are a great value for guests visiting Anaheim. Thank you for taking time to let us know your concerns. We always appreciate customer feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

To start out the front desk employes are very friendly and helpful. They helped guide me and my family to places to visit in California. The rooms were very clean. Disneyland is only 15 minutes walking and if we do not want to walk there is a shuttle right outside of the motel. Also, my children loved to play in the pool on the side of the motel. There is also a continental breakfast every morning so we did not have to worry about breakfast. So over all my trip was very nice and i would recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel was clean, breakfast was OK... I don't know who eats doughnuts for breakfast, and to call it continental? I never ate that on the continent, and didn't eat it here either. The people were not really over friendly, I felt a bit awkward like I was an annoyance rather than a paying custormer. However it was close to Disneyland and easy to find, reasonable value with a clean, deep and refreshing pool after our 300 mile drive. Not bad, would recommend it to friends and family as it was reasonable value, good location and clean, it also had wi-fi, good tv, clean microwave and iron etc. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, very nice hotel. Staff are very helpful, and can also point you in the right direction of discount attraction tickets. Had a good nights sleep here. Very clean, Breakfast is also served, very good doughnuts. Is within walking distance of Disneyland, and also a good source of nightlife. Very good restaurant located near, Fire & Ice, serves exceptional food in a unique way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Anaheim

Address: 414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, granite vanities and furniture, a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free parking and free wi-fi access. Fresh coffee is served every morning in the lobby.The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott’s Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.