We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Amazing, Clean, Nice Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Anaheim to your Saves list
Knights Inn Anaheim
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Rates
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Glendora, California, United States
1 review
“WOW! Amazing, Clean, Nice Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This place was a gem. All the rooms were spotless, and recently renovated. All staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. Prices were affordable, location was AMAZING! Right next to Disneyland, you can ask for much more. Would definitely recommend this hotel to ALL.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    10
    8
    13
See reviews for
61
35
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The owners went above and beyond with helping us buy Disney Tickets and driving directions to places around California. I did not have the issue with the male owner that a previous post had mentioned. He was really friendly and helpful, maybe he was just having a bad day when she/he had that experience. There are many food locations really close and Disneyland is a 2 minute drive 10-15 min. walk and shuttles come all the time. For what we could afford this met and exceeded our expectations. My kids and I really enjoyed having the pool available to cool off. I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is our second time staying at this place and it was great!=D Just right for what we need it for. They updated, clean and decent sized rooms..=D This place never disappointed us. Great location because the bus that goes to Disneyland stops right in front of the hotel..=D Till our next stay again..=D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel was better than expected for the price. My son and I stayed there from Mar 22/12 to Mar 27/12 and was very happy with our room. It was only about a 10 min walk to Disneyland and if you didn't want to walk the ART Shuttle stopped right outside the hotel. The shuttle came by every 20 minutes and the drivers were very friendy. There is a Starbucks, convenience store and a fast food Taco place about 2 min walk from the hotel. McDonalds, kentucky Fried Chicken, Burger King and Subway are about a 5 - 7 min walk from the hotel. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. Fridge and microwave in the room were brand new and very convenient. The staff (ladies) were very friendly and helpful. I have to say, the gentlemen that was there during the weekend (not sure if he is the owner or not) was very unfriendly, rude, and not very helpful and if I had to deal with him the whole time I would probably not return or recommend this hotel. The girls are there Mon to Friday and because of them, I definately would return and do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. We stayed two nights on a disneyland trip. The walk was only 15 minutes and the hotel staff was wonderfull. Everything was clean and in working order. I really appreciated the flooring, a nice laminate wood. None of that nasty carpet that a million people have trampled. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpfull with all our touristy questions. Nice bathrrom with plenty of hot water. Would definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel exceeded expectations, it was very spacious and clean. It is a 10 min walk to Disneyland, however a shuttle is available also for $4 per person return which you can purchase from the reception desk.

The only downfall was the breakfast. Donuts (which was all that was on offer) is not exactly the first thing we want to eat in the morning and not sure who exactly actually classifies this a breakfast?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid hearing cars leave in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Paid 57.00 total w/ taxes and fees on Priceline. room had brand new wood floors, furniture was all up to date, new, clean and matched! Free TRAVEL SIZED name brand toothpaste and lotion. Inside shower was shampoo and body wash dispensers... Again name brand. Shower fixtures all brand new, hot water never ran out! Towels need improvement... weren't large enough. Room had 1 cup coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge, directv, iron and ironing board. Beds were comfy, we had heater and air conditioning both worked as they should. Area felt safe, long 15 minute walk to Disneyland! But they do have a shuttle that comes ever 20 minutes, I don't know if it's free or not. We will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Anaheim

Address: 414 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, granite vanities and furniture, a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free parking and free wi-fi access. Fresh coffee is served every morning in the lobby.The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott’s Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.