We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to see a show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City National Grove of Anaheim

City National Grove of Anaheim
2200 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
714-712-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 23 attractions in Anaheim
Type: Theaters
Activities: Dining, People-watching
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A 40,000-square-foot entertainment facility features a movie-studio soundstage that provides full production, multimedia and video productions.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super place to see a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a great venue! The Grove has just about every type of music and shows. It is the perfect size not too small, not too big. I felt everyone there was interested in ME having a good time. I couldn't find a down side plus its one right and a left to my home!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overrated mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have visited the Grove several times and never enjoyed myself particularly. There is an odd cross-section of visitors that made me feel like I needed to guard my purse closely. Fashion Island and South Coast Plaza are much better, in my opinion.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent venue/OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've been here a few times. The venue is excellent for concerts. We've been here a few times when we had dinner too and the food was very average, but getting at a "dinner table" means that you can get better tickets, so it's worth it really. Bathrooms are oddly small for this size place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Place for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a good place to go to step away from the Disneyland Resort and chill with a good dinner and walk around.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Late lunch was best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Flight got in late and on way to business appointment and this place was a beacon of delight. The service was fast, the salsa was great and the value was outstanding. Would like to go back to when not so rushed. The waitress knew our predictiment and delivered our meal quickly and kept our whistle wet. Check this place out you won't regret it

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City National Grove of Anaheim also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to City National Grove of Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City National Grove of Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added City National Grove of Anaheim to your Saves list