We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern furnished Motel 6 with great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim

Motel 6 Anaheim
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Anaheim to your Saves list
Motel 6 Anaheim
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   701 South Brookhurst Street, Anaheim, CA 92804 (Formerly Parkside Regency Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern furnished Motel 6 with great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were on a trip to Disneyland. This motel 6 location was very close, so we chose this location. The rooms are spacious and the furniture, sink and bathroom are all updated and modern. I have to say, it is the nicest motel 6 I have ever stayed in. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joviiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is in kind of a strange area and away from the rest of the Disney resort area a bit, but it was totally worth it. The prices were better than most anything else I could find and the quality was way above what I would have expected for the price.

The day of check in, Raj called to see if we needed any assistance on directions to the hotel. Once we arrived, he was very friendly in person as well and checked us in right away. The room was very nice and super modern for a Motel 6. The pictures don't lie... it truly is beautiful for a budget hotel! Beds were relatively comfortable, but then again expectations aren't high for $60 per night.

Overall everything went smoothly and this was definitely the nicest hotel in that price range I've ever stayed at. I 100% recommend for any Orange County trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Totally loved my stay here. Felt very safe. Huge room and amazingly clean
I will stay here again
Owners Raj and AJ checked us in. Very nice.
Rooms have been redone. Bathrooms were huge.
Close to Disneyland

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Motel 6 offers very clean, large rooms with the 'new decor' and king-sized beds, has a beautiful pool and hot-tub area and good location. When checked in, I requested two nights' stay. Front desk mistakenly only charged and authorized my key for one night. The next day management called my cell complaining that I'd left my things in the room past check-out. After explaining that I'd asked for a two-day stay but would stop by the desk to rectify the situation in about an hour management seemed dissatisfied and was very curt upon my arrival to correct the charges. Assuming they'd dealt with past guests who'd pushed the boundaries of checkout courtesy, I took it in stride.
Upon dropping in the following morning before heading to work, I asked to extend my stay for one more night and was immediately denied, told such an extension would require management approval, for which I would be required to wait until 9am to discuss or receive. I rushed up to my room and left with hastily packed bags, trying to remain prompt for the company with whom I'd contracted. In my haste swimwear was left in the room, which I returned to retrieve that evening after calling ahead. Management was at the desk again, and intentionally avoided me. A rather flamboyant, tanned gentleman courteously retrieved my swimsuit and wished me a fine day as the entire rest of staff, including management, quietly walked back, away from the desk.
With the exception of that one friendly employee, it was weird and rude treatment in a beautiful facility. My likelihood of return is not particularly good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dunebuggy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Motel 6 has taken over this property and completely remodeled it. The rooms were very spacious, had a flat panel tv, brand new bedding, the wood floors "much cleaner than carpet" brand new furniture etc. It is about a 5 minute drive from Disneyland so only good for those that plan on driving to the park or downtown disney. More important than the clean and remodeled rooms was the service, the 2 employees i encountered at the front desk were both extremely helpful and friendly. The only downfall I could see was the location as it is not in the best neighborhood, however we had no problems at all, and all traffic must go past the office to get into the property so we felt secure enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eliwlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stayed here five nights and were quite comfortable. Yes, some of the furnishings are older, but that is to be expected for the price. The TV, fridge and microwave all worked fine. If price is a concern this place is not all that bad as the other reviews seem to make it.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — older furnishings
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NewarkDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 114 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,682 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#16 of 114 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim

Address: 701 South Brookhurst Street, Anaheim, CA 92804 (Formerly Parkside Regency Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anaheim is located minutes from Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. Restaurants and shops are nearby. California's beaches are only 10 miles away. Free Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing