We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Amusement Park Experience for Little Kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure City

Adventure City
1238 S Beach Blvd, Anaheim, CA
714-236-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 Activities in Anaheim
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popcorn and cotton candy are the main fare at this mini-megalopolis, an entire city designed and built for children. It includes nine exciting amusement rides, a petting farm, interactive stage shows and a game arcade.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Amusement Park Experience for Little Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our three year old had a great time at Adventure City. It was his first amusement park experience as we're holding off on the big parks until we know our kid can enjoy more of it. He was able to go on every single ride. The lines we're not particularly long. The park, although fairly small was well maintained and clean. Our son couldn't have been happier! Definitely worth bringing your very little ones to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    8
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hurleyville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to go with little kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I loved everything about this place. The staff were terrific. You could stay on the rides without getting off if you wanted to. We enjoyed every second. I would recommend this to all with small children. No lines and just fun.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great amusement park for little kids. Short lines, friendly staff, reasonable prices an overall fun family day outing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Adventure City is a Total Dump!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Please do not waist your time going here! First, it's over priced and they have short hours, most of the shops have gone out of business and it's a wonder that this place still exists! When we went to this place we were really disgusted by it's over all appearance and that the majority of the stores had gone out of business. Don't waist your money here go to Knott's or Disneyland. If you have time and would like to have fun go to one of our many beaches! Laguna Beach is beautiful any time of year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great little park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Family feel park for little ones. I think it is a nice way to spend an afternoon for 3-7 year olds.
I think a birthday party there would be fun. The rides are geared for the very young but fun

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure City also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Adventure City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.