We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was good the hotel itself probably will not stay again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get $5 Off each night
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location was good the hotel itself probably will not stay again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a last minute change so this was the only available place. We had never stayed around the garden walk before so this was nice, however, the hotel was nasty. The rooms you could tell had not been cleaned stuff was left from the guests before and the beds were never changed. My baby is crawling and she dirty after crawling on the floor.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay.
We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations..

With regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    73
    28
    16
    14
See reviews for
100
50
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Wonderful value, clean and quiet. Walking distance to Disneyland. Would definitely recommend this place and definitely stay here again.Having a fridge and microwave included is awesome especially for family's on a budget. Pool and hot tub were great to, especially after walking all
day.Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and will always motivate us to do our very best.
We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again !
Thank you !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and bright. bathroom had NO signs of mold or mildew. the owner and his staff were very friendly. Hot tub and pool were clean. the location is great, 15 minute to Disneyland and 2 minute walk to Garden Walk. We will recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

1km to disney gates, lots of food choices close by, friendly helpful staff,
Towels rough, not luxurious, but clean, tidy
Linen soft and crisp, beds comfy
No dust any where,
Fridge decent size
What more can I say
We loved it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is an older, but very well kept property within a 10 walk of the Disney parks. Recently painted, neatly trimmed landscape. Parking is tight, not suitable for RV or trailer. Rooms are simple but oversized, see the photos. MW, coffeemaker & Fridge. Minimum number of TV channels. Our bath had been newly remodel, again simple but functional. Small clean pool and jacuzzi. Coffee and danish in the morning. Restaurants of all price ranges a few minutes away. Target store two miles south, other retail nearby. Friendly staff.

Only "noise" we heard was guests walking past our room, water pipe noise in the wall typical of an older building.

If you are looking for a resort, this not it. If you are looking for simple, economical accommodations, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Email the manager, ask for second floor away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at ABVI. Your valuable feedback means a lot to us and we are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel, and we recently finished painting exterior part of hotel and now working on the Interior. Many of the rooms already have new upgraded bathrooms and we are working on remaining few. We are trying our best to provide excellent service and amenities to our hotel guest and maybe one day we will reach our goal.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is great! Very inexpensive and a quick walk to Disneyland's front gate. Also very close to convenience/liquor store, good strip mall food and breakfast restaurants.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had a refrigerator and coffee maker. Large poker sized table in an extra side room. This hotel room was much larger than I was expecting. It is comfortable, clean and very spacious.

The front desk service is outstanding. They are just so nice and friendly. They even let me leave my car in their parking lot after I checked out and went to Disneyland! That alone saved me $16! This place just can't be beat!

I'm from San Diego and an annual passholder to Disneyland. I regularly make trips to the park and like to stay the evening before and get to the parks early. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. It is the best for the location, price and, most of all, service. This is my go-to spot from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments mean a lot to us and help us to pass along appreciation to our hard working staff members.
I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two days in a mini suit and they the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice they even allowed us to check in early which helped out a lot. I would stay In this hotel again when we go to disneyland next year, even though its a little of a walk its not too far from disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at ABVI. We are really proud to have an amazing staff members, who always give their best to provide excellent customer service to our valuable guest.
Once again, thank you, and we look forward to another chance to serve you!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 425 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland® Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and Downtown Disney®.If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigrator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.