We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe

Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe
1313 South Harbor Boulevard, Disneyland Park, Anaheim, CA 92802
714 781 3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Bakeries in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Best Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a late night dinner here out last night in Disneyland. When I went to order I asked the cashier how her day was and she responded with a cheery "Practically Perfect!" I had the Jolly Holiday Special - grilled cheese and tomato soup. They were the best I had EVER had. When I return I will definitly go back. Maybe twice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    57
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ate here after the Walk in Walt's Footsteps tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Make a reservation so you do not get turned away for all of the tours. Do not be afraid to request seating outside and tell them about food allergies. They will be very helpful and make suggestions when you tell them about food allergies.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Loved this Mary Poppins-themed cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe is new since my last visit to Disneyland. It is delightful, from the yellow striped decor, to the Mary Poppins music soundtrack, to the stained glass penguins in the windows. It's in a good location for people watching, too.

The salads are ample and filled with fresh veggies. My Waldorf chicken salad sandwich was delicious. We ordered one piece of the gluten free flourless cake to share, and we all enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good to see healthy food in Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We all loved our salads and wraps in Disneyland. Great to see places offering good food other than burgers and chips, well done!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, uninspired staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I guess "Jolly" was being able to refresh and eat... it certainly didn't spread to the staff that blandly took the order, shuffled the guests into two lines, and then ignored us when the other line moved twice as fast. Good quiche and salads, though

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.