We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid the grilled cheese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe

Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe
1313 South Harbor Boulevard, Disneyland Park, Anaheim, CA 92802
714 781 3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Bakery, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“avoid the grilled cheese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

we normally get a cinnamon roll here but were after a little more. so we ordered a grilled cheese sandwhich. GROSS. one side of it was rock hard and the other side was soggy. we went up to see about a new one all we were told was they all come from the same place. sticking with the cinnamon roll.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    22
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a relatively new cafe in Disneyland. The menu is small, like most of Disney's in-park cafes, but the food was very good and filling. I had the broccoli & cheese quiche and house salad for about $7. It was delicious! My friends had the turkey sandwich, hot roast beef sandwich, and a grilled cheese with soup. There are lots of tasty looking pastries, cookies, tarts, and giant cinnamon buns (which we shared!). Give it a try!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disneyland has better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We actually didn't even get to eat here. The food we ordered -- and paid for -- didn't come. Apparently they ran out. They did reluctantly refund our money (although first tried to get us to order something else). On the positive side, the location in Disneyland is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for an early morning stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place screams breakfast to me so we usually grab coffee and some pastries or cookies while in the park. The smell is provocative and the treats are displayed in a nice way. Our oldest son loves the cinnamon rolls (really big) and their Mickey cookies are ok. Wouldn't go there for any other meal since the park has better options.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will not eat there again. Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We went in the evening for dinner. the food had all the been pre made and was sitting in the window for heaven know how long. When I saw the girl temping the sandiwiches that should have been my first clue. Ordered the grill cheese and basil soup. It was so hard I couldnt bite into it, I had to tear it up with my hands, the soup was ok, but in all fareness I'm not a huge soup fan so I'm the wrong judge on that. I will say however the basil wasn't over powering like in some that I have tried. The hubs got a melt of some kind on an onion roll, he will eat pretty much anything and he said it was so nasty it gave him a stomach ache. He didn't like how messy it was either.

conclusion: wouldn't recommend, wont return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.