We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, pet-friendly home-away-from-home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value, pet-friendly home-away-from-home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Our family (4 humans, 1 golden retriever) stayed at the Residence Inn for 3 weeks. The accommodations were clean, comfortable (excellent beds), and very convenient for an extended stay. Bathroom vanities, however, are very small, but there was always plenty of hot water. (Note: This hotel is about 10 miles from both Disneyland and John Wayne Orange County Airport and about 15 miles from Newport, the nearest beach.) Our room was really a small apartment: 2 master bedrooms, each with TV, large closet, and en suite bathroom, separated by a small living room (with a 3rd TV), fireplace, kitchen, and eating area. Free in-room internet access is provided. Complimentary breakfast is provided daily, and complimentary snacks or small suppers are also available several evenings a week.

The Residence Inn is extremely convenient and friendly, especially for extended stays. Grocery store, restaurants, Target, fitness center, and multiplex movie theater are right across the street and easy to walk to. 5 minutes away by car are many more stores (including large chains like Costco and Wal-Mart), restaurants, fast food, and theaters. The 91 freeway is nearby, but beware rush hours. Traffic westbound in the morning and eastbound in the evening can be at a standstill. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Weir Canyon Road, and La Palma Ave provide alternatives.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and our accommodations were very reasonably priced and had many conveniences. The kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, toaster, coffee maker, and dishwasher. Detergent for the dishwasher, paper towels, Kleenex, pans, plates, glasses, and utensils for 4 were provided. (I bought Lysol spray, dish soap, and Dixie cups; they came in handy.) There is a pool, Jacuzzi, basketball court, and small gym, as well as a breakfast/supper room with 2 large TVs. The grounds are well-kept. Dog waste disposal bags are provided - a thoughtful gesture that keeps the area clean.

Although shopping centers and freeway are nearby, the hotel is quiet, with ample parking. Each building has a coin-operated guest laundry. The one we used was clean and uncrowded. Maid service was good, although be sure to tell the front desk you want full service everyday (there's no extra cost), otherwise, some days have only limited service. Also fresh towels can run out at the pool; you can request more at the front desk.

One note of caution: the hotel is bordered on one side by open brush land. There are bunnies and squirrels on the grounds. Very cute, but also very attractive to snakes and coyotes. Don't stray (or let your pet stray) into bushes or brush, and just keep an eye out as you walk or hike.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
11
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2007

It's OK property, a typical Residence Inn. My biggest complaint is that their slow web access. Can't expect business people to work effectively when you have dial up speed "high speed" internet access. I had complained to management last time I stayed here, and no change has been made.

And, their soap is so difficult to open up!

  • Disliked — Slow internet access
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

The Marriott Residence Inn in Anaheim Hills is a nice property. It is newer and while the rooms are not lavish, they are quality Residence Inn style. Lanscaping is nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

I booked through Marriott's website and requested an upgrade if it was available. I booked a Studio unit and they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit which had a living, dining room, full kitchen, two bedrooms and two baths. The rooms were clean, had the normal in-room amenites (ironing board, hairdryer, dataport, etc) as well as coffee/tea, popcorn. The Kitchen had a full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave and the necessary utensils.

They serve a full breakfast in the morning (7am-10am), consisting of eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, fruits, yogurt, cereals, donuts, pastries, juices, coffee, etc. Makes for a great start in the morning.

At the center of the complex is a sports court and pool.

The hotel is next to several restaurants, a movie theater and retail stores if you need anything (Mervyn's, Tuesday Morning, Target, etc). It's about a mile from highway with easy on/off access.

I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting nearby family. I thought about trying something new (Ayres), but saw mixed reviews. I am glad I stayed at the Residence Inn and they have won my repeat business with this last stay. The friendly and responsive staff, service, location, family friendly rooms and atmosphere make this a hotel worth staying at!

  • Liked — Location, things to do nearby and full accomodations.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

Very neat hotel, pleasant staff, not too much room though for the breakfast area.
the room was a good size, and a very very comfortable bed, like with any other Marriotts...

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

I'm writing this review right from my studio room at Residence Inn. My experience has been excellent for the 3 days I've spent here with my family and dog.

The highlights of the Studio Room:
-Comfortable queen bed
-Better than expected comfort on sofa bed
-Quiet
-Big, spotless clean bathroom with fat towels
-Very roomy
-Free wireless internet...height-adjustable ergo chair!
-One large closet, and a second smaller closet
-Larger-than-expected appliances on the kitchenette and enogh silverware/dishes for 6.

Highlights of the property:
-Quiet and convenient location near our friends in Yorba Linda (althought the hotel is in Anaheim Hills)
-Close-in parking with several key-locked access doors
-Hot breakfast included in the rate! Eggs, potatoes, sausage, other goodies, as well as the more common continental breakfast offerings.

The only things that didn't go perfect:
-Housekeeping didn't replenish the sugar packets (I'll be leaving a note today)
-Some of our magnetic-swipe keys seem to be temperamental, requiring a specific swipe-speed before granting access, different with each key. This seems to be a recurring gripe at several hotels.

  • Liked — Huge room, large kitchen area, free internet, free hot breakfast, dogs allowed
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

This hotel is clean, friendly and well-located. It has an Anaheim address, but make no mistake, it's about 10 miles from Disneyland.

There is ample shopping, freeway access and great dining nearby.

We found the room to be well stocked, well maintained, and well laid out.

It is standard issue Residence Inn, with the breakfast and the light meals included. However, don't expect four star luxury.

We were pleasantly surprised (given that we are Hilton Diamond members, and don't often stay at other chains).

  • Liked — Price, friendly service, location
  • Disliked — The new-format, enclosed Residence Inn (preferred old style)
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2003

We were visiting family in Yorba Linda, CA and found the Residence Inn a very nice place to stay. Unlike the older Residence Inns, this newer property has interior rooms without compromising the Studio/Suite space. -They have the standard Residence Inn amenities, pool, sports court, social hour, breakfast. Rooms have kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas. Pets are allowed at the hotel. The staff was very nice, they extended early check in to us and did their best to accomodate our requests. When we asked for extra pillows they made sure we were taken care of. The hotel is in a nice area, there are movie theatres, a small shopping area (Target, Pier One, Mervyns, etc) and restaurants across the street. While our stay was short we thought the hotel was very nice, the staff was friendly, the rates were reasonable, the breakfast was very abundant and we would definitely return there when visiting family again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.