We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Good Location, Relaxing Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SWOregon
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Location, Relaxing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We just got home from a week stay in Southern California. We were in town to visit my dad and wanted to spend time at Disneyland as well. We usually stay in the resort area but chose this place for two reasons, the price for a two bedroom suite and the proximity to Yorba Linda. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disneyland and is situated by a great shopping center with Target, an upscale grocery store and several great restaurants.
The rooms are almost as nice as the photos. Although my daughter is in a wheelchair we don't require a handicap accessible room. We were so tired when we checked in that we just went with it.
We had the two bedroom, two bath suite. It has a full kitchen and a pull out sofa bed between the two rooms. Our youngest daughter slept in the middle room while our daughter and her husband had their own area.
The breakfast wasn't spectacular but there was variety. Basic scrambled eggs, breakfast meat. potatoes, waffles and a rotating choice each day of breakfast burritos or sandwiches as well as the usual continental fare. We were able to get a decent meal before starting the day.
We made use of the kitchen as well as the community grill by the pool.
We spent a lot of time on the out door couches or entertaining in the breakfast room. The manager was very accommodating. We caught up with friends and family over a meal.
The housekeepers were very good. Everything was really clean. They ran our dishwasher everyday and even put our dishes away a couple of times.
I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. It was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the parks. It was close enough but far enough away to get a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are always concerned that each guest has the best stay possible. Thank you for your taking the time to document your experience and we all look forward in welcoming you back to the Anaheim Hills Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
12
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Second stay in just over a year, but likely would not stay here again. The beds are not up to par with other Marriott properties. Woke up with a achy back each day we stayed. Rooms are quiet from other rooms in the property. Two bedrooms per large suite separated by a living room with electric fireplace, kitchen and eating area. TV's in each bedroom and in living area. Pool is heated. Hottub, while small, is good. Free breakfast is ample but seems small size for the amount of rooms and guests. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is close to shopping, restaurants, and major freeways. Rate was not discounted like first stay. Given the price I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor for ease of getting in and out of your room. Choose a corner suite to minimize ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I apologize you were not completly satisfied with our beds, as we are in the process of changing out the beds to king pillow tops. We will have this project completed by Friday, February 21, 2014. I will certainly pass on to my staff you thought everyone did a very good effort with service. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were impressed with this Inn in every way. The location is convenient to the freeway, yet positioned on a quiet street and backed by a canyon open space. There is a nice shopping mall adjacent for shopping and dining. The staff is consistently very friendly from housekeeping to front office to breakfast service. And speaking of breakfast, our experience was just great. Great choices of fresh food and a hot selection rotated daily. We loved it! The 2 BR suite was well appointed with fireplace and full kitchen. Great to have an icemaker handy for our cold beverages. Beds were excellent, shower heads were perfect and the broadband speeds were outstanding. This Inn is well managed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was assigned 2308, top floor corner far from the elevator and stairs. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are all happy to hear you stay went very well and all of our staff was friendly and hospitable. We work hard each day to ensure our hotel and staff exceed each of our guest expectations.

Mitchell Fern
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
486 helpful votes 486 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriot several times in the last few years when we visit family in OC. The property is well maintained and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lots of good restaurants nearby. We had a plumbing problem with the shower the first day, but the housekeeping staff took care of it within 20 minutes. Definitely a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This time we were able to stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite. We had a wonderful stay! The living room area has a table for 4 and living room furniture to fit us all. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator with freezer and ice maker, electric range with full sized oven, sink, microwave, dishes and pots/pans for cooking. The living room has plenty of space to house a large dog crate comfortably. There is a free in room safe. The bathrooms are clean and efficient. The housekeeping service was excellent. The service staff always had a smile on their faces and were always willing to help. The breakfast was excellent. There was always something my kids would eat. Every morning they served scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, potatoes and usually a breakfast sandwich of some sort. Daily-coffee, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, breads, and cereal. We had a most wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. We are working hard to keep our hotel the very best for all of our guest. In fact, we are in the process of upgrading our queen beds to king beds in the next few months. Hope to see you soon.

Mitchell Fern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The usual great Marriott service and comfort. The breakfast is wonderful and seems to accommodate everyone. You can walk to Disneyland, although there is a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes. There is a fee, and you can buy passes at the hotel. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance. A Disney desk is located on property, where you can buy tickets and get all kinds of information. The perfect place to stay when visiting Disneyland.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and family friendly. Located only a short drive from Disneyland. Serves a good breakfast both hot and cold choices. Shopping center with grocery market directly across from the hotel. Staff make you feel welcome and tend to your needs.

Would highly recommend for a family looking for a nice, clean close to Disneyland without breaking the bank to stay.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.