We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, short drive to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, short drive to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Usually I've had something either really good or bad to say about the hotels I've reviewed, but in this case nothing really stood out that was fantastic or horrible.

The hotel is in a nice location and isn't that far from Disneyland. I'd say it was about 15 minutes when we went, but it could be more like 30 minutes if the traffic is bad.

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was decent.

We borrowed the basketball and played for a couple hours on the court.

Nothing really to complain about.

This review was probably really boring, but like I said nothing really stood out.

I'd recommend it for trips to Disneyland and other misc. stays there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
12
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PuertoRico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful neighborhood with a shopping center next to the hotel. The service is excellent. Very large rooms and very clean bathrooms. Good location with good restaurant walking distance and short drive. Excellent breakfast in very clean area with staff cleaning and supplying the buffet all the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent a number of nights there this year and for the most part was very pleased with this hotel. Food was decent, usually the same things most weeks, evening socials could be improved (the Residence Inn at Ontario airport serves alcohol each night). They finally upgraded the exercise room to put in an elliptical and got rid of the treadmill that was temporarily out of order for about two months. Staff was attentive and front desk people were accommodating and even remembered our names.Good location, Pavilions across street, target, theater, restaurants all around

Room Tip: 3209 is big and comfortable, secluded but looks out at courtyard. Preferred the three story side rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August for a baseball trip. Booked based on TA reviews. Location reminds me of the Brady Bunch neighborhood...beautiful and in the hills. Nice rooms and staff was fabulous. About a 20 minute ride to Anaheim Stadium without traffic. Has all the basics you need. Looked like a great family hotel (I did not travel with kids) with pool and basketball courts. Restaurants within a short drive. Would stay again if in the area

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are completing re-surfacing all the bath tubs as our ongoing commitment to always provide all of our guest the very best products/equipment. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. You are correct when you experienced how easy it is to travel to the Disney parks from our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Residence Inn is on the newer side of this particular sub-chain. I've stayed in several RI's over the past few years with varying "ages" of the buildings, but this is newer and certainly worthy of the Marriott name, though it still can't be confused with a "new" building.

The room was comfortable and the service was great.

The location is great, it's near everything you could need and is also a great place to stay if you're playing in a soccer tournament.

The internet however was terrible. I couldn't get above .2 Mbps and management kept telling me it was working just fine. It wasn't fine, I ran several speedtests on several different devices and computers and it was consistently terrible. Management couldn't do anything about it and said it was just fine. I also kept losing any slow connection I could connect to.

I'd say that I've not been impressed with Marriott internet overall, when I pay for access, it's usually poor and when I get it free...it's not much better. Marriott is a great chain, but needs to commit resources to better internet.

I loved the hotel, but was very disappointed in not having internet - with two kids on devices and no internet...it's not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed overnight here because our usual hotel was booked. Got a great senior rate. We had a studio (their smallest room) and were very pleased. We were surprised to be offered a hot breakfast! The hotel was crowded -- and the breakfast line was long; but the food was tasty. This hotel and location just "hit the spot" for our needs on that trip. It is definitely on our back-up list for our trips to the Orange County area.
There is a lovely pool. They also offer evening meals some nights of the week. Based on the number of families we saw, I'd guess it is a good location for people travelilng with children.

Room Tip: Based on the lay out of the hotel, I doubt there is a bad room in the entire facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in July 2013 and really enjoyed this hotel. As long as you have a car, it is easy access to theme parks and beaches. Additionally right next store to this hotel are great places to eat, shopping, and a movie theater. The rooms were beautiful and clean. My young son enjoyed the pool. The only thing that we didn't enjoy was the continental breakfast. However, the complimentary evening reception meal (Mon-Wed) was really enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.