We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from home yet at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
CA, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Away from home yet at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there for nearly 3 weeks due to some construction work in the house, and the stay turned out to be great.

Room service excellent, Staff also good, breakfast was good. In fact I use to take some fruits and yogurts to give it to my kids for their lunch to school from the breakfast nook. It was overall the greatest experience of staying away from home yet feel like it was being at home.

My kids still remember whenever we pass by the hotel about our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
13
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was a little concerned at first we checked in, 4 people, was going to use the sofa bed, it was terrible, nothing but a sheet over springs, but when notified in the morning, they instantly offered to move us, chose not to but asked for comforters to build it up, they bent over backwards for us, all we needed, ice maker broke in fridge, once again the staff said, just ask and we will bring it up for you ( and they did ), now for breakfast, ordinary breakfast, was good, but the staff jumped when you would ask for something low, they RUSHED to fill it, and even delivered to your table, Best staff ever for breakfast, not to mention main staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at the hotel and found everything to our liking even though we are very picky travelers. The spacious suite with full kitchenette was excellent and the night manager was most helpful in directing us to some great local restaurants. All was well until I returned home and could not locate my small jewelry bag which I immediately reported to the hotel. I promptly received a return call from the Manager, Fern Mitchell, who listened patiently and took my charges seriously while I was jumping to conclusions and making accusations. Although he had the utmost confidence in his staff, he also expressed genuine concern for my loss and offered to conduct a thorough investigation. As a result, there was no evidence or reason to implicate any hotel staff but he proposed a generous good will gesture which I readily accepted. He went above and beyone anything I had expected. However, I was humbled and embarrassed the next day when I found the jewelry safely tucked away in my travel bag! And, of course, Mr. Mitchell was magnanimous in accepting my deepest apologies (lesson learned!). Both the hotel and management score a perfect ten in my book! Carol NB

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boys and I have just returned from a week visiting family in Anaheim Hills. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and once again we were more than satisfied. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the sheets crisp and snowy white. All employees around the hotel are friendly and polite, and all (minor) issues were resolved quickly. The pool and hot tub are great for the kids, although not kept as clean off season as they were when we visited in the summer. Breakfast offers a good selection of items, both hot and cold, and snacks are available for sale at reception. The hotel offers a grocery shopping service and coin-operated laundry facilities which are very handy. All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

About a week before we were to our stay, we informed by the manager, Mitchell Fern, that our 2 room suite was not available due to extended stays by current clients. He was able to find us 2 single suites next to each other at a lower cost. He was very nice and apologetic on the phone. We really appreciated that he cared to find us something to suit our needs. The main areas are clean and up to date. The rooms were in excellent condition, The bathrooms were clean and spacious (large counters). The kitchenette was clean and equipped for everything we needed. Whenever we encountered staff in the hallways, they were all so nice and cheerful. We got to use their basketball court, because we felt it too cool to use the pool, both areas were well kept. The breakfast was standard. The location was great, so close to a great shopping area (market, cinema, restaurants, Target and Toys R Us...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff was wonderful. The night clerk we called was very accomodating, and negotiated a great rate for a hotel in this area. This was our first visit to this area, and was making last minute reservations. Excellent room and amenities, Kitchenette with full size regrigerator and microwave. Hot breakfast served every morning, with a nice variety of entrees. Breakfast area was a little cramped, but the banquet room was opened for the overflow. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx,az
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was my 5th stay at this hotel this year [2012] and i have enjoyed all of the stays. The employees are nice, the rooms and grounds are clean, the breakfast is good. and the location is very good.There are many restaurants in the area and numerous shopping areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
10.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
9.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.