We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Residence Inn but this location is not that great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Marina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love Residence Inn but this location is not that great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

This property needs to get their units fixed. The jacuzzi doesn't work, two security door locks to the building where we stayed at doesn't work. Breakfast? Had better at other Residence Inn location. The hot breakfast were too dry and just didn't taste fresh enough. No wine or beer served for social hour:(. The kitchen staff were not tentative and too reserved. They need to smile more and be social to guest.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for staying with our property and thank you for your feedback. Our engineering staff is promptly following up, from your feedback, regarding the jacuzzi and our security doors. Our deluxe hot breakfast is cooked and prepared fresh each morning, however we are still following up with your concerns. I am providing additional Marriott training, to the kitchen staff, to assure that they will be consistent with our guest service values. Our goal is to provide you with the same consistent and exceptional service that you have received at other Residence Inns. Please feel free to contact management if your travels bring you to the area again. We would like to have another opportunity to provide you with excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
8
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 18 nights in July with my kids. Hotel is in great location in very nice area five minutes away from highway 91. There are many restaurants and Movie Theater within walking distance from the hotel. Front desk is very helpful especially Mark and Julia. Hotel is very clean and my kids love the pool and spent most of their time swimming and having fun. However, breakfast is basic and average. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, IL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Pros:
Large suites
Great pool area
Good service

Cons:
Food was not that great
Rooms are not as nice as some other suite hotels
Walls are thin

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We chose this hotel while visiting Disneyland for 2 days and were pleasantly surprised at the location, layout of rooms, and cleanliness. Would highly recommnend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Our family of four stayed here for four nights during the first week of July and were completely satisfied. The one bedroom suite provided separate space for the teenagers and the parents and both the bed and sofa-sleeper were comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and we appreciated that convenience for simple breakfasts and late-night snacks. Having a clean guest laundry facility was a bonus. The facility was very clean and the pool area was comfortable and relaxing. Everyone on staff was very friendly and polite, and housekeeping was excellent.

This hotel was, for us, well-situated as on different days we went to Corona in Riverside county, to Diamond Bar, Los Angeles and Anaheim - sometimes two in the same day! There were good restaurants and a shopping center nearby and we took advantage of the nearby movie theater as well. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks between homes, including a few days with our dog. Our 3 kids (13, 13, 11), loved the pool, spa and free breakfast each day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

close to Yorba Linda. Breakfast ok for a buffet. Front desk staff very helpful with directions etc. Stayed 11 days made me feel like family. Very clean and spacious .Many restaurants close by and Brea mall 10 minutes away. Nixon Library 5 minutes and very interesting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 South Festival Drive, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.