We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1031 North Pacificenter Drive, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #68 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Oahu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013 and found it to be a very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. I was impressed at the amount of cleaning and general maintenance that is done on a daily basis. The only items that I found missing were a hair dryer and work out facility. There is plenty of parking and I haven't seen or heard and loud people partying or talking late night. My kitchen had most everything you would need to cook with and it was relatively clean. My only complaint would be the recliner in my room. The vinyl was cracked and looked like a cat had used it as a scratching post. (see picture)

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner room with a queen bed and you seem to get a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness, cleanliness and the general maintenance of our hotel. I would also like to add that certain items such as the hair dryer and shampoo are readily available at the front desk and would like to apologize if you were not informed accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
16
5
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

good for long term out of town folks, full size fridge, 2 stove burners, Microwave, Sink, and 2 place servings. as well as pots, pans and a colander. They provide a grab and go breakfast daily, good coffe, though their is a Starbucks across the street. No pool or fitness center. On site laundry,and other local options - dry cleaners, restaurants, groceries, target, walmart, costco

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the amenities in your room and our location. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Got in here for one night at the last minute. Great rate considering the area. Easy to find from highway.

Wonderful king bed with five comfy pillows. Full size fridge in the kitchen, as well as stove, sink, etc. Everything is nicely decorated and updated. I don't think there was an exhaust fan in the bathroom. At least not one that you can turn on. Nice 32" (I think) LCD tv with plenty of channels. AC unit worked well and had a fan option that I need to sleep.

The bad: I was woke up at 5:30 am (planned on sleeping in til 9) by constant back and forth thumping noise from the guest(s) in the room above me. Had to put in earplugs.

I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in that area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Phillip - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed all of our room amenities. We appreciate you letting us know that you had an issue with the guest making noise above you. We are sorry for the issue, but are happy to read we provided you with a "very nice room".

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at alot of hotels but this one by far was the best value for the money. The staff and management team were all very hepful and very friendly. The roons very spacious and clean. All and all a very nice safe and peaceful environment. I really enjoyed my stay and would recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the service provided by the staff at the Hotel was to your satisfaction. Comments such as yours are very encouraging as we continue to go above and beyond for each of our guests to make their stay a great one at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

You can not beat the price in regard to what you are receiving with this hotel. Excellent service, clean and spacious rooms including kitchens. It's definitely like a home away from home. I fully recommend Extended Stay Hotels...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay at the Anaheim Hills location went great and the cleanliness and amenities provided were to your satisfaction.

One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Top of the refrigerator and windows were dirty. Toilet had recently been caulked at the floor but the bolts were either broken or loose and the sewer odor leaked into the room. Over all the room appeared clean until you tried to look out the windows. I cleaned the top of the refrigerator with a disinfectant wipe and presented it to the front desk on check out. It was black. They did offer me a discount for my inconvenience. I think this hotel is too close to the freeway to spend more than a day or two. The pollution from the traffic permeates the air. I left with a dry cough from the smog. I would stay at the other location in Brea next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and the odor you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are continuously checking the rooms to see that every area is cleaned and fresh for our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your comments. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at lah@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the moment my husband and I got here it was nothing but problems. First they gave us the wrong room, then our "clean" towels were filthy and stained and we asked for new ones and waited over an hour for clean ones. Then when they brought us towels, they gave us 1. 1 towel?!!? Their reasoning for not bringing us towels was because they had a shortage on towels.....what hotel has a shortage of towels?! and now we are currently waiting on the phone to speak with corporate for 45 min....and still waiting. oh and the bed we have is HARD AS A ROCK. I am EXTREMELY unhappy and will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure if you do not want a smoking room you tell them over and over because we did and STILL got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Ashley,

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of towels and the hard bed is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please note that we are also working on replacing mattresses as time goes by so that the quality of comfort is up to expectation. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at lah@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Address: 1031 North Pacificenter Drive, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County - Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.